We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$64
US$44
View deal
SAVE US$20
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$64
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
94
95
41
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
95
41
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spring pool weary dunlop tree top adventure hellfire pass superior room small museum hot springs overlooking the lake hot pools river kwai large room nearest shop long trail dead ants thailand tour natural forest private car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Pro
Deluxe river view rooms have awseome views of the river
Rooms are spacious and clean
Hotel was quiet and staff discrete
Pool was clean and set nicely overlooking the lake
Free canoeing is fun
Bathrobe included in the deluxe room for wearing to the pool
Breakfast was filling and simple. It was nice not to be tempted by too many cakes.
Jungle walks right out of the hotel
The hotel put on a discrete New Years Eve event with BBQ, happy hour etc.
On site museum is very basic, but has a real back story which makes it a must.
Food was reasonably priced for a hotel - approx 130BHT for a typical Thai dish.

Con
Superior room was quite dark and did not get any sun.
No tea and coffee in the Superior room.
Nearest shop for supplies is a few KM away, although the hotel does sell essentials.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ben188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai and giving us such compliments and suggestions.

We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us.

Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Home Phutoey River Kwai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Nice view for sitting and relax. ( room no.9A&9B)
You can see the river and mountain from room.
But the natural is real so it’s normal has some mosquito (please prepare sprey by yourself)

Swimming pool is large( 90cm+warm water&160-180cm+normal water)

**Pool is not comfort for baby(1-9yrs)
***Restaurant is very awesome Cheap&nice
Taste is medium spicy and a lot of every menu.

Minibar’s price is ok ( beer small bottle 100-120baht soft drink 40-50 baht)

For entrance is feel a bit rough please keep your drive is safe.

1 Nov 2020

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeudrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Dear jeudrumb,

Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai and give us big compliments very highly.
We are absolutely pleased to learn that the latest guest received a pleasant experience while spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Home Phutoey River Kwai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Great Visit, Enjoyed the Resort and Staff was Extremely Helpful. Room was excellent, very clean and extremely large with a big double king size bed. Food and room service was good. Hot Water Spring Pool was PERFECT! Staff was so nice & knowledgeable in arranging tours. On-site Museum was interesting. A definite return visit will be scheduled soon................

Room tip: No complaints.... All was excellent!
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigSkip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Dear BigSkip1,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and also your valuable feedback and compliment to our staff.
We really work hard to bring happiness to our lovely guests. We have also passed your compliment to our staff and they were appreciate to your kind words because our people really work with heart.

We look forward to welcome you back to Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Nice place in forest! The room is clean and wide. Price in weekday is very great value. You will feel comfortable with hot pool in morning or evening too. Price is include breakfast. And the hotel is very close another travel place eg. Water fall, Mon villege.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NeungTip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Dear NeungTip,

Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai and giving us such compliments.

We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us.

Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Home Phutoey River Kwai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Relax, peaceful, good vacation stay for family at Home Phu Toey, Kanchanaburi.
Very helpful staff, nice room but don't leave the door open because you may sleep with mosquito which is normal for nature stay. Our family love the hot pool, and hot foot pool a lot !!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank piyaratk2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Dear piyaratk2020,

Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai and giving us such compliments.

We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us.

Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Home Phutoey River Kwai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews