We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$191
TravelocityUS$191
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
12
9
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
9
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

just only 400 Thai baht and get houseboat accommodation which located on River Kwai and opposite the death railway?? and this price aldy included breakfast and boat facility which will take you to the opposite side in the morning. I think I could find no place having such as good deal...

Room tip: best view, best price, best value
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank yofat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The hotel is the most beautiful views of the Kwai River. You can see the Death Railway in front of valleys and streams. Evening performances and sound history of the railroad. You can sleep on the raft or on a home. Activities and Breakfast will make you amazing.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piyamas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

There are many River-side Resorts in Kanchanaburi. Compared with others, this place is average. Breakfast's not bad. Difficult to go without vehicle. There are 3 type of river-side rooms. Raft = shared bathroom, Karagade = AC + Private bathroom, Chongko = Deluxe Karagade. I booked Karagade type 2500Baht/3person and free Breakfast. Room service is good.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMoonstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights recently loved it we had cabin on the river with air conditioning there were cheaper rooms with a fan and shared bathroom but it was hot so ac was good.bed was very comfortable shower was good .we got the train from Bangkok wow not for faint hearted 35 degrees for 6 hours not much fun.We got 2 breakfast and dinner included the food was very good also we went up the river and floated back to hotel good fun .there was also a show about the death railway ( in thai )with a light show and fireworks. I think it cost about 200 $ australian i would go back

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 326mata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

This resort located near Kra-Chae cave and death railway on the cliff which highlight of this area. Every morning at 6 and 7am train will past this area and nice shot from rafting hut view with foggy and sunrise condition. Good price of simply room on rafting hut including with breakfast with friendly
staff. If you looking for quiet holiday after long working, this place is recommended one.

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews