We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$190
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
12
9
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
9
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights recently loved it we had cabin on the river with air conditioning there were cheaper rooms with a fan and shared bathroom but it was hot so ac was good.bed was very comfortable shower was good .we got the train from Bangkok wow not for faint hearted 35 degrees for 6 hours not much fun.We got 2 breakfast and dinner included the food was very good also we went up the river and floated back to hotel good fun .there was also a show about the death railway ( in thai )with a light show and fireworks. I think it cost about 200 $ australian i would go back

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 326mata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

This resort located near Kra-Chae cave and death railway on the cliff which highlight of this area. Every morning at 6 and 7am train will past this area and nice shot from rafting hut view with foggy and sunrise condition. Good price of simply room on rafting hut including with breakfast with friendly
staff. If you looking for quiet holiday after long working, this place is recommended one.

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed on the raft but it is quite old. The room has a fan and has limited for power socket. No private bathroom for this room type and the public bathroom is quite clean but it has nice view which you can see the dead railway right in front of your room. I like the water activity because you can enjoy swimming in Kwai river and cost in 200 per person. The breakfast is good.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank aoffieaof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This place located in the opposite of the Death Railway at Khanchanaburi Province. You able to get there by two ways which are car and trains. I recommend to use the train because you can ride it for free and you also have a chance to enjoy the oldest train since WWII but to use the train you have to take around 3-5 hrs before you get to the resort.

For the resort, I recommend you stay on the raft which close to the river then you can enjoy playing in the river and other activities throughout the day.

I also bought the package for 1200 THB which cover 3 times of food and activities. This is the great deal.

Hope you guy have a chance to visit there !!

Room tip: Raft room on the river with fan
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popp181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Ban Rim Kwai Pae Rim Nam is located opposite the Death Railway, Kanchana Buri Province. And how to get there is not difficult. There are two ways to get there, car and train. I think by train is better because it got the best feeling, feel the natural in the deep forest. Ban Rim Kwai Pae Rim Nam is best place for relax. It's the good view point to see the train driving on The Death Railway. There are may style room for live and good rate. In the day, we can see everything in this area is beautiful, view point, Rabbit Garden, Flower Garden and The River Kwai Noi. But in the night is very scare,ghost of prisoner of war, who built the railway.Just feeling but nothing in a nighttime...

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank phatsawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews