We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil, beautiful, peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sawasdee Lagoon Camping Resort
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We loved our 3 day stay, the free rental of kayaks on the lagoon really made our stay amazing. It was out of season and so chilled out and quiet. On our final night we actually had the whole place to ourselves! The food was brilliant-do try the fish! Wildlife was plentiful, but do bring earplugs-you will not hear ANY man-made noise (bliss) but the frogs a super loud! Great size tent, bed was fairly comfy but the sheer peacefullness should bring you here. There isnt a lot about, the walk to the shop is a fair way but be rest assured the staff here will see to all your needs-we only walked for cigarettes after realising a staff member went all the way for us! And on our way back from one trip a neighbour gave us a lift! Please be sure to use the toilets near the restaurant as they are much better and it is just like being at a private spa 5*!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frankchesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Location - Easy to find, wrote in thebig sign since few kilometres away as well infront the street to resort

Tent looks interesting and beautiful but we finally stayed in the normal room which is THB 100 plus. Room rate including dinner and breakfast, worth it :)

Bathroom - Toilet no private inside the room according to their concept but they said it garantee as award winning design restroom. Actually they all look nice and clean. There is handicap restroom with great design inside.

Food veryyyyy good I could say

Staff was so friendly , gentle and helpful.

Activities : badminton, table tennis, bike ,kayak etc. Very big

** recommend mosquitos spray

**Not suitable for family with infant as bathroom is not convenient.


Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kantima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed only 1 night and it's quite far from the town and I didn't expected much for this place as first.How do think if you paid for 690 THB only/night included dinner and breakfast? It turned out everything was PERFECT! superb dinner,gooooood service (they served us as a king!) and I didn't feel I stayed in 1 star at all.There are camping activities to suit of everyone.Canoeing,cycling,soccer,basketball,ping pong...etc.

The important thing is the toilet has been awarded the first prize of best public toilet of the year to ensure even more hygiene and cleanliness in the WC.

DON'T MISS IT! and you'd love it without knowing.

Room Tip: They've 2 type of tent please choose the big one that more comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank May P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This is a super relaxed laid back place and excellent value for money. The price of your tent includes 2 free meals per person. The staff are really nice and very helpful. We decided not to have the evening meal and have a bbq instead, they set up a large bbq and tables and chairs outside our tent. They allowed us to prepare our food in the kitchen before cooking, provided us with plates, cups and cutlery and cooking utensils, everything we could of needed. And before they closed up came to ask if we were ok, we ordered more beers for the rest of the night and they were brought over in cool boxes of ice. great service. The tent was a good size and had an extension cable inside so you can charge your phone, laptop or whatever and has free wifi. There is also a fan and a light in the tent which was good. the tent itself does not get too hot anyway as it has a thatched roof covering it. we were told by staff that they have the cleanest toilets in Thailand, and they were possibly right, shower and toilets excellent. There are bikes for hire, table football, table tennis (although its ancient and warped and the balls don't even bounce on it lol) they have badminton racquets, footballs, volleyballs for your use, I didn't see any nets, there is a football pitch though. There is a lagoon with canoes for rent, the lagoons not that big but at only 20 bahts per hour or 60 per day you cant complain. We had to leave early the next morning so didn't expect to catch the free breakfast but they said no problem, took our orders the night before and at 7am It was waiting for us, I would recommend this place to anyone who wanted to get away from it all and chill out for a couple of days. Its only half an hour or so drive out of Phuket so easy to get to for anyone in the area or holidaying there. Excellent friendly service excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanJmofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artitama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thai Mueang
39.9 km away
Cape Kudu Hotel
Cape Kudu Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
216 reviews
5.4 km away
Manora Garden B &B
Manora Garden B &B
#1 of 47 in Phang Nga
141 reviews
39 km away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Home Phang Nga Guesthouse
Home Phang Nga Guesthouse
#3 of 47 in Phang Nga
49 reviews
1.3 km away
Thaweesuk Boutique Homestay
Thaweesuk Boutique Homestay
#2 of 15 in Phang Nga
80 reviews
6.5 km away
Bor Saen Villa & Spa
Bor Saen Villa & Spa
#13 of 47 in Phang Nga
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Lagoon Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Lagoon Camping Resort

Address: 89/4 Moo 3 | Nateoi, Thai Mueang 82120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Thai Mueang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Thai Mueang
Price Range: €12 - €15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camp out at one of the most scenic sites in Phang-nga. You'll get up close and personal with the unique ecosystems of the area. It's the perfect place to lay back and immerse yourself in nature at its finest.Count the star,listen to the creek,observe the birds-ideal ways to rejuvenate one's soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sawasdee Lagoon Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing