We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
6
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
6
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

This resort isn't in town but there is a walking bridge about 300 metres away that you can cross over into town it is also used by the locals who ride their scooters over it. The bungalow we stayed in was a fair size with A/C, mini fridge, eclectic kettle, TV etc, bathroom large but the bed is firm. The room was very clean and it was peaceful at night

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KittyK950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This resort had a nice location, across the river from the city. There was some distance to drive around to tue city, but not a big issue if you have a car. In daytime or with light there is an walking bridge across the river a little further down. The beds was very hard. The room smelled a little like it had bern closed for some time. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Torjussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The hotel is outside the village in the middle of nowhere. The room are bungalow, but be careful as they are not of all the same quality. The quality of the *best* room is ok, but the mattress is really the problem: it is just a piece of rock, and it is really difficult to sleep on it. Breakfast is quite basic and poor quality. The swimming pool is an hole.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The chalets are surrounded by trees, which attract interesting birds. The rooms are medium sized and we found the beds hard, There was only cold water in the basin and we couldn't make the shower warm. The TV and the wifi didn't work. The breakfast was basic.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 69Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is my second time staying in such a very nice and peaceful place on earth. Though this hotel is a small boutique resort on Sakaekrang river, it provides guests with full of what you need i.e. meeting facility, pool, breakfast and free wifi. I really love the scenary on the bank. They also have free cruse in the morning after breakfast, and give us a great experience to offer food to monks. The breakfast is continental and fair. We arrived very late at night, but the on-site staff was very helpful and nice. The wash room in my house was very spacious. The room was A/C.

One weak point is the transportation to the hotel as it is located 10 km far from town, and there is no service to and from the hotel to town. It's good though if you really want to escape from your everyday chaos. However, it is very good for guests having their own vehicles. It has a large parking area.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geosmin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews