We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and staff ”
Review of Bengal Village

Bengal Village
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Lingfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband went away for a few days stayed at the marriott hotel, we decided to look up indian resturants came across this one it was delicious plenty to choose from and very quick lovely food will defently go back xx

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Tymara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Took my girlfriend for a meal here,very quick staff allways have a smile and are very happy to answer all questions.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We, two very senior couples, have been meeting and eating here roughly once a month for several years. This fact alone should indicate that we are happy to dine here regularly, and yesterday's visit was no exception. The service is attentive, but not intrusive; the food is always good quality, well presented, and the portions are generous. Despite the recent price increase, we still consider this restaurant provides excellent value, and we look forward to our visit next month.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GRUMPYBAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The Restaurant is very nice and fairly large with some nice aquariums. the staff are also very attentive and polite. but the food was not that great. every dish was too sweet and rather non-descriptive. pricing was also average.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Got our takeaway home, wrong main course for one of us. Phoned they said no one drove, so they couldn't bring the correct meal, and we'd all started drinking. They were not at all helpful. First time we'd tried there, and the last. They said they'd only give us a credit for a future meal! When the service is cr*p, why would we bother again! We shall continue driving from Godstone to the khushboo in Horley in future. If they get something wrong they do all to sort it!

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank P3294VLchristinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bengal Village also viewed

 
Turners Hill, West Sussex
Guildford, Surrey
 
East Grinstead, West Sussex
 

Been to Bengal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing