We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant .. excellent menu .. great price &a superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 2 Uddingston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Angels have undergone an extensive refurb. The restaurant is absolutely beautiful. Glass front conservatory is both cosy and airy. The menu offers excellent choice at reasonable prices. The waitress staff are very attentive and always remember what your drinks where when offering refills.
my advice is to always book in advance. They are always busy and getting a table without booking is almost impossible.

Room Tip: Front facing room is best for view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K4thyMac07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneClay, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We are delighted to hear that you love what we have done with the place and that both the menu choices, prices and standard of service on the day was all to a high standard. i will pass your feedback onto all involved and we would most definitely recommend booking a table as far in advance as you can. We look forward to seeing you back very soon.
Kind Regards,
Charlene Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Went for Sunday lunch with grandson, son and daughter in law, order took over an hour to come from order to main course, three meals of macaroni were delicous however husbands salmon was muck cold, pototoes had water in them and veg also ice cold, sons roast been was inedible looked like the dried up outsider and his pototoes and veg also cold, both meals inedible and sent back. Husband asked to see the manager who did apologise and refunded the cost. Know of a lot of people who have ahd bad experience here since refurb and like us wont be returning, shame as the surroundings are now very much upgraded and lovely. The main gripe apart from the muck cold and inedible food is the lonmg wait , over an hour, even waiting for dessets of ice cream took a further 20 mins, wont be returning

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank sandra834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneClay, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you Sandra for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your visit with us on Sunday was not a great one and can only apologise that we had to refund you for some of your dishes on the day. Please be assured that we do take all comments on-board and that this has been passed on to our General Manager and Head Chef again and also about the waiting time. We do hope that you will return in the future, we have genuinely been overwhelmed by how busy we have been since re-opening.
Kind Regards,
Charlene Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Newly refurbished
Went for a birthday lunch
It was busy but not packed
A good few tables still had to be cleared when we arrived which wasn't a great impression.
We stood for about 8 minutes whilst the maitre d prepared a table for us.
The waitress was lovely but not greatly attentive.
The food was lovely and well presented
Soup > Caesar Salad
Pate > Chicken kebab
Soda Water > Coke > Tea
£32
Had a nice lunch but it's not top of my list the way it used to be.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gillian2621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneClay, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the food that you ordered on the day but that some tables had not been cleared upon arrival. I will pass your comments on to the management as we appreciate all feedback provided.
Kind Regards,
Charlene Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Recently visited Angels Hotel and Harry's Barr after its recent upgrade and I must say what a transformation. It is so bright modern and the food did not disappoint at all. Well done to harry and the team.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Anne Marie C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneClay, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We are delighted to hear that you like what we have done with the place and that you enjoyed your food with us. I will pass on to the team at Angels and we look forward to seeing you back.
Kind Regards,
Charlene Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Checked in on Saturday 1st July for 2 nights. I must confess I have great expectations for hotels that I stay in and this hotel did not disappoint. The staff were very efficient in checking me in upon arrival and were happy to show me to my room. The rooms were very clean and of good quality. The room I was allocated was equipped with a double bed, an en-suite which had a shower which was a little confining but still a good quality shower and also you have the use of a kettle and there was a good supply of tea and coffees.

On the Saturday evening I dined in the restaurant downstairs. I made the reservation for this online through there website which is very easy to use if you wanted to make a reservation to dine. The restaurant staff were very smartly presented and were there for anything you needed. Normally I don't eat at hotel restaurants but I must say this had to be the best experience I had ever had. The waitress that we had throughout the evening, Rebecca was absolutely phenomenal.
There was also live music on this evening and it was absolutely amazing. The atmosphere was great overall.

Only down fall I would indicate is that if you were to stay for a business trip or require Wi-Fi for other business you could not get access to this unless you sat in bar downstairs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dionne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneClay, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you Dionne for your great feedback regarding your recent overnight stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we met your high expectations and did not disappoint and that all aspects of your stay were to a very high standard and that your dining experience was the best you have experienced and that you also enjoyed the live music we have on every Saturday night also. I will be sure to pass your great comments on to all involved, especially Rebecca and we hope that you choose to stay with us for any future visits.
Kind Regards,
Charlene Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uddingston
9.3 km away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.4 km away
Redstones Hotel
Redstones Hotel
#70 of 93 in Glasgow
81 reviews
2.3 km away
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bothwell
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
845 reviews
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
3.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar

Address: 114 Main Street, Uddingston G71 7HZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Uddingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Uddingston
Price Range: €76 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angels Hotel is located in the heart of Uddingston directly opposite the main railway station with trains to Glasgow in just under 10 mins travelling time and Edinburgh Waverley Station is just 35 mins away. The M8/ M74 to Glasgow, Edinburgh, Carlisle and Stirling is located less than a minute away from the Hotel. Angels Hotel received a major refurbishment in Spring 2017, adding a further 2 bedrooms, 2 story height extension and conservatory. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am, Angels Hotel is a total delight whether drinking or dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing