We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 2 Uddingston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The hotel is in a great location, 2 minute walk from the train station and a 10 minute walk to the town. The staff were friendly and polite. The family room was big, clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom again was nice and clean the only down side was the small shower. This is a great hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Choose the family room with its own bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malibu252015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneClay, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay in our Hotel. We do hope you return on your next trip to the area and I will pass your comments across to our General Manager.

Kind Regards,
Charlene Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016

meal was lovely chicken mushroom pepper sauce perfect ,soup hot coffee lovely service polite and friendly steak pie was enormous and told in good faith it was lovely staff friendly and inviting would recommend this place no problem

Stayed: October 2015
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneClay, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Hi Helen,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent visit to the hotel and I am delighted that you enjoyed your food choices on the day and that our customer service was to our usual high standards. I have passed your comments onto our General Manager and Head Chef. We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Charlene Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Was invited to dinner by my nephew as I was picking him up from work to take him furniture shopping. We thought we would try Angel's as it's near the train station I picked him up from. Their Gluten Free menu was brill plenty to choose so I selected the Chilli Beef and Rice, my nephew had Lasagne, Chips and Garlic Bread... Think the Chilli Beef should come with a Government Health warning as it was Hot Hot Hot!... felt like Mick Jagger rubber lips by time I had finished it lol. Joking aside we both thoroughly enjoyed our meal and staff were attentive and friendly, would highly recommend it to friends and family x

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneClay, Sales Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you so much for your fantastic and very kind words, glad you enjoyed the chilli beef although it was a little on the hot side for you and that your nephew enjoyed the Lasagne. I will pass your kind comments about the staff and your meal to our General Manager who will pass over to all staff involved. We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Charlene Clay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

A very nice room , friendly and helpful staff, located across the road from the train station and bus stop for fast and frequent services to Glasgow. Within walking distance of Bothwell Castle and lovely walks along the Clyde.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneClay, Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words and comments about our staff. We are very popular with those perhaps eating or drinking before heading into the city centre or the hydro and of course for those wishing to explore the local area. We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Charlene Clay
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

If you want to be disappointed this is definitely the place to go! I telephoned and booked a family meal a week in advance, which was confirmed by a member of staff by telephone two hours later only to be telephoned with only 24 hours to go telling me they had made a " mistake and there was No table available "as there was a Christmas Party booked.The excuses came fast and furious and everyone blamed everyone else..... To be honest it was an utter shambles. We were offered alternative tables at their sister venues the Dalziel Hotel and the Parkville but to be honest if I wanted a meal there I would have booked there in the first place! Well let's be honest its customers who keep restaurants open and this is one place that definitely won't be getting any of my hard earned cash!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneClay, Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm really sorry to hear that there was confusion over your booking at our venue. The General Manager has also received an email from yourself and as such is looking into and will come back to you with his response once he has had a chance to look into. I can only apologise for any confusion caused for this.

Kind Regards,
Charlene Clay
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uddingston
0.4 km away
Redstones Hotel
Redstones Hotel
#70 of 93 in Glasgow
88 reviews
9.3 km away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
2.3 km away
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bothwell
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Parkville Hotel
The Parkville Hotel
#6 of 35 in Glasgow
116 reviews
1.9 km away
No photo provided
Laughing Buddha Guesthouse
#2 of 2 in Uddingston
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar

Address: 114 Main Street, Uddingston G71 7HZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Uddingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Uddingston
Price Range: €67 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angels Hotel is located in the heart of Uddingston directly opposite the main railway station with trains to Glasgow in just under 10 mins travelling time and Edinburgh Waverley Station is just 35 mins away. The M8/ M74 to Glasgow, Edinburgh, Carlisle and Stirling is located less than a minute away from the Hotel. Angels Hotel received a major refurbishment in Spring 2017, adding a further 2 bedrooms, 2 story height extension and conservatory. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am, Angels Hotel is a total delight whether drinking or dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing