We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful Italian haven”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Tuscan villa with pool and park NEAR ROME
The swimming pool from the park
The archeological and historical value of a Roman wall on the estate
The beautiful and large kitchen for tasting and cooking courses
The breakfast room sitting 10 people
The dining room sitting 12 people (+2)
Double king-size bedroom with ensuite
The first bathroom with large shower and tub
Double/twin king-size bedroom with ensuite
The second bathroom with large shower
Double/twin bedroom with ensuite
The third bathroom with large shower
Double/twin bedroom with ensuite
The fourth bathroom with large shower
The vaulted ground floor salon for indoor events, workshops, etc.
Double/twin king-size bedroom with ensuite
The backyard sheltered by 30-meter high pine trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Capranica, Province of Viterbo, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Geoff A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful Italian haven”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed a magical week at the villa this summer. The architectural standard of the villa is fabulous with no expense spared on the infrastructure and maintenance. The gardens are a delight, white butterfly-shimmering borders with roses and fragrant lavender leave you feeling like you are indeed in a magical place. It felt like home away from home. The villa owners Paolo and Michela were charming and could not do enough to make our week enjoyable. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you! We are really happy you had a great time, and your words lead us to think all of our efforts are worth making. Looking forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisG209...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
“All & everything you hope a truly peaceful holiday in Italy will be.”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were guests of dear friends during the first week in July. 'La Trinita' was all & everything you could possibly hope for; a handsome villa, perfectly situated, comfortable (luxurious!), quiet & and wonderfully peaceful. We had the best time.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0David
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect week”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a wonderful week at Villa La Trinità. Each couple had a luxurious bedroom with ensuite bath, and access to the entire villa - a stately 19th-century mansion with a lovely pool, set in a park of green lawns, glorious trees, lavender and roses. It was a perfect base for discovering the land of the ancient Etruscans and Romans, both by car and on foot: there are countless scenic paths to explore. Michela made us all feel at home and treated us like family. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anat805
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“great vacation house”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa is located in the midst of the beautiful Lazio area, and about one hour drive from the center of Rome. The area is rich with archaeological sites especially from the Etruscan culture, the amazing Villa Lante, endless woods where one can wonder around on foot or bicycle and small shops that offer cheese, meat, vegetables, fresh pasta and all the other good things that Italy has to offer. The villa itself is beautiful, with huge grounds. Everything is well kept, and though we were not able to use the pool because of the weather, it looks great. Michela, the owner, was extremely nice and helpful.
We come to Italy at least once a year, usually to Tuscany, but now we added Lazio as a preferred destination to our family travel map.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piergiorg...
Rome, Lazio, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A paradise immersed in nature”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We have had a wonderful time at your beautiful place. The food has been excellent and the hospitality is amazing. It’s such a peaceful place which was just what we needed as a contrast to our normal, hectic life. Thank you so much for everything. Hope to see you again, maybe with our families next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thanks, Piergiorgio, for your words of appreciation. We look forward to hosting you and your dear ones.
With warmest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing