We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
306
61
17
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
61
17
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turn down service rooftop bar beautiful hotel havana bar beach chair service romantic getaway emerald coast hotel restaurant long weekend gulf view beautiful beach rosemary turndown valet ritz bellman mirror
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We stayed at The Pearl midweek and knew very little about what to expect....We were delightfully surprised by the special attention from the staff.....Jeff provided an exceptional check in and offered a glass of champagne to sip while taking a look around while our room was readied. A beautiful bowl of fresh apples were there should we have needed a quick snack......The room was beautifully appointed with a separate tub and shower with a recessed tv in the mirror for watching while soaking in the tub. The closet held matching bathrobes and slippers under the sink. A small frig with a few soft drinks and bottled water in the room and a small balcony with chairs and table overlooked the street. This was an excellent time of year to visit as the room rate was substantially less and very few people there.

We returned to the room both nights with turndown service beautifully set. One night chocolate chip cookies and the next cake truffles with candles set on the footstool. We took advantage of the hot tub by the pool one night and enjoyed the fact that we were the only ones there.. The hotel is set in this small quiet community and has it's own beach which is a short walk. An excellent bar and restaurant here as well, although we did not eat there. There are several small restaurants and cafes directly across the street from the hotel. If you are looking for a quiet beach get away with superior personal service I highly recommend that you visit this hotel at this time of year(January, February)

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulfcoastgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle T, Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

We can't wait to have you back! Thank you so much for taking time out to share!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

I did not have the pleasure of staying at the property, but I did enjoy some incredible cocktails. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and made great food recommendations. We were treated like royalty and our every whim was anticipated. The food was great but the service was excellent!

Room tip: We did not stay in a room but it is now on our list of places to stay.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rich l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle T, Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Thank you so much for taking time out to share your experience at Havana Beach, we look forward to the opportunity to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

The Pearl has many nice features including the location and the restaurant but there are a few rooms that have flaws. We stayed in a room on the second floor with a view of the giant AC units. There were 3 room types available and we booked the middle priced room. The interior was lovely but there was a strong smell of mold in the potty closet. We requested a room change but the hotel did not provide an alternative. We will return to Rosemary Beach but I will book a few nights in one of the villas instead.

Room tip: Most of the rooms must be nice. Ask for a room on the highest floor possible away from the outdoor AC units.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle T, Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

We are so apologetic that you had an issue with your room. I have personally checked all rooms on the second floor on the side of the building you indicated for any issues with mildew and ensured they were addressed if found. Our building is centered off the small town surrounded by town streets and shops and unfortunately centered with all rooms on the water to ensure prime views in all the rooms. We apologize if that was unclear when booking. We certainly hope you see you again and would love the opportunity to enhance your original experiences, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

My wife and I decided to begin the New Year at the beach. We stayed at the Pearl based on the reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel room was big and very nice. Location is perfect. It sits on main street with access to restaurants and shops. The hotel is not on the beach but it is a 5 minute walk. The staff set up chairs and gave us a bottle of water...nice touch.
The view from the rooftop bar at sunset reminded me of being at Key West. It was a celebration in silence in just watching the view. We had dinner and brunch at the Havana and it was very good.
Overall the service was outstanding and we will be back.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grehalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle T, Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

The Pearl is a beautiful property located in one of the most quaint towns along 30a. We loved our stay at this hotel and can't wait to return. The rooms are beautiful and the view of the Gulf of Mexico from the balcony is stunning. The service was excellent and dinner at Havana Beach was perfect. The portions at Havana Beach are big and the food is fresh and flavorful. I really like how they stocked our room with water and drinks. Even on a rainy weekend, it was perfect!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakesnow27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle T, Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Thank you so much for sharing, we look forward to having back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews