We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay last summer...few kinks to work out as well”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosemary Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2015

My sister and I spent four nights at the Pearl last June (I apologize for the delay in writing this review!) and had a wonderful time! We had a wonderful balcony overlooking the pool and bar area.

Positives:
Room was clean
Turndown service was appreciated, different treat each night
Excellent beach service
Excellent location (we didn't mind not being directly on the beach and enjoyed walking across the green/lawn to the beach)

Cons:
The only major one was that the downstairs restrooms (to be used by restaurant guests, lobby guests, etc) were CONSISTENTLY dirty and full of fruit flies! We would come use these several times a day while at the beach (easier than going up to the room), and they constantly needed to be better maintained. I assume they were only cleaned once per day in the morning but there was too much traffic to not be refreshed later in the day.
We also did not have the complimentary wine in the room that usually goes with an Iprefer membership. Again, minor, but we've received that with all other Preferred hotels at which we've stayed.

We will definitely be back if we can find a decent-enough rate as the location and amenities (for what we needed, no children with us, didn't want to rent a large house for two people) cannot be beat! Rosemary Beach is an outstanding vacation spot.

Room Tip: Can't remember room number but we had a room with balcony overlooking the pool. BEAUTIFUL view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle T, Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Thank you for taking time out to share your stay with us in June. We have not seen fruit flies in the restrooms, although the hotel is on a regular pest control maintenance program with a licensed provider, we will communicate what you have shared and ensure they address immediately. Currently there are attendants who regularly clean them multiple times per day, we look forward to felt improvements in this area for your next visit and remain at your service. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 254 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2015

We stayed at The Pearl midweek and knew very little about what to expect....We were delightfully surprised by the special attention from the staff.....Jeff provided an exceptional check in and offered a glass of champagne to sip while taking a look around while our room was readied. A beautiful bowl of fresh apples were there should we have needed a quick snack......The room was beautifully appointed with a separate tub and shower with a recessed tv in the mirror for watching while soaking in the tub. The closet held matching bathrobes and slippers under the sink. A small frig with a few soft drinks and bottled water in the room and a small balcony with chairs and table overlooked the street. This was an excellent time of year to visit as the room rate was substantially less and very few people there.

We returned to the room both nights with turndown service beautifully set. One night chocolate chip cookies and the next cake truffles with candles set on the footstool. We took advantage of the hot tub by the pool one night and enjoyed the fact that we were the only ones there.. The hotel is set in this small quiet community and has it's own beach which is a short walk. An excellent bar and restaurant here as well, although we did not eat there. There are several small restaurants and cafes directly across the street from the hotel. If you are looking for a quiet beach get away with superior personal service I highly recommend that you visit this hotel at this time of year(January, February)

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulfcoastgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle T, Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

We can't wait to have you back! Thank you so much for taking time out to share!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

I did not have the pleasure of staying at the property, but I did enjoy some incredible cocktails. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and made great food recommendations. We were treated like royalty and our every whim was anticipated. The food was great but the service was excellent!

Room Tip: We did not stay in a room but it is now on our list of places to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rich l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle T, Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Thank you so much for taking time out to share your experience at Havana Beach, we look forward to the opportunity to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

The Pearl has many nice features including the location and the restaurant but there are a few rooms that have flaws. We stayed in a room on the second floor with a view of the giant AC units. There were 3 room types available and we booked the middle priced room. The interior was lovely but there was a strong smell of mold in the potty closet. We requested a room change but the hotel did not provide an alternative. We will return to Rosemary Beach but I will book a few nights in one of the villas instead.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms must be nice. Ask for a room on the highest floor possible away from the outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle T, Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

We are so apologetic that you had an issue with your room. I have personally checked all rooms on the second floor on the side of the building you indicated for any issues with mildew and ensured they were addressed if found. Our building is centered off the small town surrounded by town streets and shops and unfortunately centered with all rooms on the water to ensure prime views in all the rooms. We apologize if that was unclear when booking. We certainly hope you see you again and would love the opportunity to enhance your original experiences, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

My wife and I decided to begin the New Year at the beach. We stayed at the Pearl based on the reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel room was big and very nice. Location is perfect. It sits on main street with access to restaurants and shops. The hotel is not on the beach but it is a 5 minute walk. The staff set up chairs and gave us a bottle of water...nice touch.
The view from the rooftop bar at sunset reminded me of being at Key West. It was a celebration in silence in just watching the view. We had dinner and brunch at the Havana and it was very good.
Overall the service was outstanding and we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grehalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle T, Manager at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemary Beach
6.2 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
25.6 km away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
87 reviews
16.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
13.2 km away
WaterColor Inn
WaterColor Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Rosa Beach
498 reviews
31.5 km away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 63 Main St, Rosemary Beach, FL 32461-5027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Rosemary Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosemary Beach
Price Range: €343 - €572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its pointed turrets, sunlit terraces, and black-and-white striped awnings, The Pearl Hotel brings an ultra-luxury experience to South Walton in Northwest Florida's Scenic 30A corridor. This adult-oriented 55-room boutique hotel features beautifully appointed sophisticated accommodations, destination worthy cuisine, and an alluring spa in the heart of South Walton's most exclusive beach community. Guests enjoy complimentary beach chairs and oversized umbrellas on the beautiful sugar-white sand beach just footsteps from the hotel; as well as access to exclusive St. Joe Club & Resort amenities including the Beach Club at WaterSound(R), championship golf and more. Managed by St Joe Club and Resorts. Resort Manager: Dave Merryman Lodging Manager: Josh Jayne ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing