We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent 3 day stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom linen and towels provided.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Double bedroom linen and towels provided.
Walk in shower
Complimentary welcome hamper
Outside of property - private gated parking
Outside decking area.
Apple Tree - 5 minutes drive to Pembrokeshire Coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hundleton, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patriciap...
1 review
“Excellent 3 day stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

3 night stay at Apple tree House - we had a very comfortable stay here. The owner
was very welcoming and helped us plan our day excursions. We managed a trip to
Tenby, Freshwater West, Freshwater East, Stackpole, Angle, and St Davids. There are plenty of books at the apartment to give you some more pointers. It is a dog friendly apartment and our springer spaniel enjoyed her time here too. Most of the beaches are dog friendly. Thank you very much Peter for having us - we thoroughly enjoyed it and your helpful advice. Our favourite beach was Freshwater East - plenty of beach!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Really pleased you enjoyed it and thanks for the kind comments. Hope to see you again,

Kind Regards

Peter & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkulka
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for exploring this area.”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very suitable for exploring the Pembrokeshire National Park. Owner was very welcoming and good advice and knowledge of local amenities and attractions. Modern Décor very tidy. and Wifi was fast

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you very much. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy M
1 review
“Holiday in Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent accommodation with country views and easy access to coast and national park.
Peter was very welcoming and had a wide knowledge of local area which was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
So glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us . You were great guests.
Take Care.

Peter & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you so much to Peter and Julie. We had a great four night stay (with our dog) to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The apartment was lovely - spotlessly clean and contained everything we could possibly need. It was the attention to detail that really made our stay special - the little personal touches found in everything, and the delicious treats left for both us and the dog! Great location too to be able to explore all the fabulous beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thanks ever so much . It was great to meet you !
Take Care,
Peter & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ3022
Neath
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in Hundleton!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed as a couple over the bank holiday weekend - a clean and fresh apartment in a great location with everything you could need. Near many stunning beaches and Pembroke castle. Peter was very friendly and gave some great walking and food suggestions. We throughly enjoyed the walk from Stackpole Quay, across Barafundle bay and around the Bosherston Lily Ponds. We would stay again and recommend to friends. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks for kind words . Great to meet you and hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Peter & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing