We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home!!”
other travellers have booked this property
'Two Hoots'  Pretty Cottage Frontage with Gated Parking for 3 +
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Two Hoots'  Pretty Cottage Frontage with Gated Parking for 3 +
Comfy Lounge with TV / DVD / WiFi / CD / Board Games Ground Floor Double Bedroom with En-Suite Shower Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
'Two Hoots'  Pretty Cottage Frontage with Gated Parking for 3 +
Comfy Lounge with TV / DVD / WiFi / CD / Board Games
Ground Floor Double Bedroom with En-Suite Shower Room.
First Floor Family Room,  adjacent to Bathroom
First Floor Double Bedroom adjacent to Bathroom
Ground Floor En-Suite Shower Room / WC
Spacious Kitchen with Washing / Drying / Dishwashing Machines; Fridge Freezer, Microwave etc...
Dining Area for 6 - 8  plus foldable High Chair
Local Information Desk. There's Loads of Stuff to Do Locally!  You will be Spoilt for Choice.
Patio with Two Tables with Umbrellas and Eight Folding Chairs, plus additional Patio Funiture
Front Garden In Bloom
Secure Walled Garden at Rear with Lockable Cycle Store
Freshwater East Beach, a 5 minute car ride or good walk past the pub
Access to the Magnificent Pembrokeshire Coastal Paths within short (10 -15) mins walking distance
Local Woods Freshwater
Stunning Manorbier Castle a few minutes away by Car
Award Winning Barafundle Bay
Magical Rock Formations at Swanlake Cove
Pembroke Castle, a 'Must Visit' Day Out
Stackpole Quay, with a splendid Cafe and Plentiful Parking, it is a Great Place to start your walk.
Reminders of the military past.  Gun Emplacement at Angle
Manorbier Bay, Lovely Sands, Surfers are often seen here.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Hodgeston, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lwilding7...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Two Hoots!
My family and I have just returned from spending yet another brilliant week at two hoots in Pembrokeshire (our third booking!)
The great things about this holiday rental are:
~ Excellent location: gorgeous beaches, castles, amazing lily ponds, folly farm, Tenby etc etc. all very close and very easy to get to. Plenty to do with helpful information supplied at Two Hoots.
~ House layout is very easy open plan which is brilliant for our two year old! Light and spacious living and dining area is ideal. Very child proofed! It always feels safe and comfy. Private drive & gate adds to that feeling of security.
~ Outdoor area really neat and well organised with secured garden and BBQ.
~ Nice bed linen and plenty of extra towels & linen should you have sandy toddlers!
~ really nice touches that make you feel at home.
~ Very lovely and helpful neighbour should you need it.
Two Hoots is fab and we will be booking again for next year!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you Lucy for such a great review. Gill & I are happy to see you return again and again and we are so pleased that you think of Two Hoots as a "Home from Home" as many of our regular guests do.
Hopefully we'll see you again in 2018 with your 3 year old.
Gill & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thanks for the kind words Chris. It is rewarding for us to receive great reviews. Two Hoots is a hobby business for us so we put our efforts into our guests enjoying the holiday they have here rather than chasing cash and skimping on quality.
Love for you to come again and of course we'll look after you.
All our best wishes
Gill & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carrienew...
newbury
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Two Hoots is a lovely house. We are a family of six and fitted in very comfortably. It is a spacious property - the kitchen is huge - but also cosy and homely. We loved little touches such as the owl cushions. The house is thoughtfully equipped throughout and decorated to a high standard. Hodgeston is a peaceful little village, though not difficult to find, and is within easy reach of a little garage shop in Lamphey (super fresh baked baguettes) and the beautiful beach at Freshwater East. We spent our week (of mostly sunshine) exploring the Pembrokeshire coast. Several visits to nearby Tenby too. A relaxing, stress free holiday - I highly recommend both the area and Two Hoots!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Great to hear you had a good week. Your review is exactly what we want to achieve at Two Hoots. Gill & I hope you will return some day in the not too distant future.
Thanks for taking the time to write in.
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cakesy
England
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Superb Cottage in Lovely, Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just had a wonderful relaxing week at Two Hoots. Cottage was easy to find and in a lovely peaceful location not far from the main road but you still feel you are in the middle of the countryside. The cottage was bigger than we had expected, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and well equipped. Everything seems to have been thought of. Even the gardens are well maintained, nothing has been overlooked. Plenty of patio furniture to use and fortunately we managed to escape the floods in the West Midlands (where we come from) and have a week of sunshine.

Although we were travelling just as a couple, the cottage would be ideal for families. I noticed a baby gate for the top of the stairs was stored in one of the wardrobes. Things like this do make a difference. The rear garden is enclosed as is the front drive/garden area so perfectly safe for young children.

Wanted to clarify directions (as we get confused easily) to the nearest pub (Freshwater Inn). We weren't 100% which direction to walk in when you leave the cottage (you turn right) so asked the farmer next door who was very friendly and helpful. Pub is about a 20 minute walk down a quiet country lane and serves excellent food at reasonable prices. We did eat the first night at Lamphey Hall Hotel which is a 30 minute walk along what is a busy main road in places. The food there was very good as well but having tried the Freshwater Inn we decided that was better. The beach at Freshwater East is a 30 minute walk away but we drove there as there are some lovely coastal footpath walks to do and we didn't want to wear ourselves out before we got there.

Bus stop not far from cottage on main road and we got the bus several times into Tenby. There are a lot of lovely places nearby that we just did not have the time to explore fully. The cottage has plenty of tourist information leaflets and, which was a big help, a copy of the Ordnance Survey map for the area and a road map.

We did have to contact the owner towards the end of the holiday as we had managed to break the toilet seat (of all things!) and he was very pleasant and understanding so any problems during a stay and he is very approachable.

Would have no hesitation in recommending Two Hoots either for a family or, like ourselves, a couple just wanting a week away of relaxation, peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Hi Yvonne
Welcome to the ever growing clan of Two Hoots lovers. If you are happy then so are we. We've stayed in holiday accommodation in that area for decades, so when we saw Two Hoots up for sale we made our minds up to buy it within 10 minutes. It felt like everything we had ever wanted in a let was there and well thought through.
It would be nice to see you back again.
Gill & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rasco
Hertford, Herts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and friendly owner”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this lovely cottage for three days over my birthday. Everything you could wish for and in a beautiful setting. All our contacts with the owner were extremely friendly and helpful - he even managed to lay on some autumn sunshine for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The combination of staying in a cottage with all mod-cons
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Tricia, great to hear from you. Much as I would like to claim the win on arranging sunshine it was really out of my hands. However, the sun shines on the righteous. Glad you loved the place.
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing