We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
46
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent nightsplace to stayswimming poolnikkiretreathostsaccommodationfacilitiescyprushoneymoonholiday
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This is a special place indeed. Spectacular views and plenty of quiet spots to enjoy them. Coupled with the great hosting and facilities, it's definitely a place I'd go again, whether for a holiday or a business gathering, as was the case for my visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank goldfishwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theroostcyprus, Owner at The Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

All I can say is thank you for your words and we hope you return very soon on business or for leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed here for 11 days the the service was fantastic, wonderful views and descent weather. I would stay here again and also recommend to everyone I know that this is the place to stay if going to Cyprus

Room Tip: They have 4 rooms to fit 2-3 people
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theroostcyprus, Owner at The Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi Chris,
Thanks so much for your touching words. As you know, good reviews mean so much. We had a ball hosting the SteamHammerVR Vision summit at The Roost. Really hope you all return soon. Good luck with all the games you are developing, can't wait to try them out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at The Roost twice already this year!

If you are looking for a relaxing bed and breakfast which is quiet with great views and a super pool then The Roost is definitely the place for you!

Nikki and Gez are exceptionally welcoming hosts and during both of our stays with them, nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfasts on the terrace each morning were amazing.

Looking forward to our next visit

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theroostcyprus, Owner at The Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

It is always such a pleasure to receive such lovely words. Not many repeat guests feel they need to take time to write a review, so this one is extra special, just like you were as guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

First time visit to Cyprus... had a warm welcome by the amazing couple Nikki and Gez.. The view is fantastic, rooms are clean and spacious. Cant fault anything.. Some lovely restaurants around which they are more than happy to guide you to... very helpful and lovely people..after all its the people who make a place worth visiting not the other way....Definitely made my first Cyprus visit more memorable :) .. Plans are already in motion for a second visit soon.. See you soon Nikki Gez and sunday :P

Room Tip: Be nice to Gez! hahaha just kidding.. higher floors.. definitely for the view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neo_7287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theroostcyprus, Owner at The Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind words. Yes definitely friends. That's what makes being the hosts at The Roost so very special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Had the good fortune to stay at The Roost in Polemi recently with my daughter. What an amazing time we had. Nikki and Gez are great people, nothing was too much trouble and they were both extremely helpful throughout out stay ad especially when it came to answering my questions regarding a possible move to Cyprus, so much so that I am due to re-locate very soon.Cant wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Depends whether or not you want ground or first floor. All very pleasant.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonCaroleE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki B, Owner at The Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for such very kind words. Now you are our friend, we are looking forward to being neighbours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews