We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
48
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spent nights place to stay swimming pool nikki retreat hosts accommodation facilities villa cyprus honeymoon holiday
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

First time visit to Cyprus... had a warm welcome by the amazing couple Nikki and Gez.. The view is fantastic, rooms are clean and spacious. Cant fault anything.. Some lovely restaurants around which they are more than happy to guide you to... very helpful and lovely people..after all its the people who make a place worth visiting not the other way....Definitely made my first Cyprus visit more memorable :) .. Plans are already in motion for a second visit soon.. See you soon Nikki Gez and sunday :P

Room Tip: Be nice to Gez! hahaha just kidding.. higher floors.. definitely for the view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neo_7287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theroostcyprus, Owner at The Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind words. Yes definitely friends. That's what makes being the hosts at The Roost so very special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Had the good fortune to stay at The Roost in Polemi recently with my daughter. What an amazing time we had. Nikki and Gez are great people, nothing was too much trouble and they were both extremely helpful throughout out stay ad especially when it came to answering my questions regarding a possible move to Cyprus, so much so that I am due to re-locate very soon.Cant wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Depends whether or not you want ground or first floor. All very pleasant.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonCaroleE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki B, Owner at The Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for such very kind words. Now you are our friend, we are looking forward to being neighbours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed at the roost for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier with the accommodation, service and location. Nikki and jez went above and beyond to link us into local places of interest and give us recommendations for Good places to eat and visit. The location is off the beaten trial which was perfect for us wanting some peace and quiet but all places of interest within easy driving distance if we wanted to venture out. Beautiful views of the countryside from all parts of the roost. We stayed in the front room with balcony and enjoyed watching the sun go down with a glass of wine. The rooms are clean and all newly decorated, the breakfast was lovely fresh fruit and produce and the pool was very clean and relaxing with gorgeous views of the valley. We hope to return next year and have lots of new fond memories that will stay with us for a lifetime. Thank you the roost! Kelly and Jon

Room Tip: All beautiful rooms with balconies and views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki B, Owner at The Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you both for your lovely words. I am so happy we made your honeymoon special. Looking forward to having you return next year. Good luck with many years of wedded bliss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We haven't long been back from our holiday at the Roost and are already talking about our next visit.
Nikki and Gez made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble for them. We were a family of 6 and stayed self catering, we booked out the whole house.The rooms and bathrooms were all well equipped as was the kitchen and BBQ area.
Nikki and Gez are both very knowledgeable of the area and could recommend places to eat etc.
The children had so much fun in the swimming pool whist the adults lay by the pool - perfect.
I would recommend The Roost in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EileenG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki B, Owner at The Roost, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks Eileen and tribe.
Always a pleasure to have you here to stay. Come back soon. B&B or self catering, whatever makes you happiest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

My friend and I spent 3 nights on a bed and breakfast basis at The Roost when on a short break in the area.Our twin bedded room was fully equipped to meet all our needs and was spotless.We enjoyed our breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool and there was always plenty on offer.From the moment of booking Nikki could not have been more helpful in every respect and Gez kindly chauffeured us to and from our evenings out at the local microbrewery.It was a totally relaxing and pleasant experience in a beautiful location and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jancT905NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews