We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
11
25
16
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
25
16
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceviche beautiful place valentina quito beaches chef
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I came to Pedernales for business and wanted a nice hotel somewhere nearby to relax on the beach. This place was perfect! The hotel is family owned and are willing to go out of their way to accommodate you. The beach it is located at is pretty private, so you can walk along it for miles before seeing anyone. I decided to go on the Eco tour and it was a great way to get a feel of the forests surrounding the area. Also, the food is pretty good...I would suggest the encocado (coconut) dish.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The food and customer service are great! Owners are very nice and personable.
You can only get wifi, and cell phone service in a corner by the pool; it is not a place to go if you want to be connected to the web. Sebastian, the owner is looking for a solution to this issue.. I went by myself, and it was very relaxing. Had a great coconut shrimp plate with a huge coconut, that was brought to me to a lounge in front of the ocean..beautiful..
Great value if you want to relax, beautiful place, remember to take a book or something to read.

The sign to the entrance to the hostel is hard to see, specially at night, after you see a couple of signs directing you to the hotel, drive slowly and you will see the entrance. Try not to drive at night because there are horses, and other animals crossing the road, and it is dark.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and simple. It is like being on a farm. good shower, and bathrooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We went there thinking it would be a bit of a romantic, luxury retreat by a Paradise Beach... We had ben visiting other parts of the coast in both Manabi & Esmeraldas and this was the most expensive place. We thought of it as a nice treat.

The room was way too simple and dark for the money we paid. Furthermore, they were doing work just next to it, so we kept hearing the workmen the whole day, from very early in the morning. The only thing we liked was food. It was gorgeous. I would recommend staying elsewhere and going here for lunch, as the beach is absolutely stunning. However, you will find nicer B&Bs for far less money

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

A family owned hotel right beside the sea. The location is excellent and if you have had enough of salt water there is a fresh water pool. Amenities are basic and staff attitude laid back, but there is a friendly, pleasant atmosphere. Beds are all handmade from local timber by the owner! We went on tours of the river estuary, visiting the mangorove swamps teeming with birds and Isla del Amor, a large sandbank at the mouth of the river with a large saltwater bathing pool in the middle. We also treked inland with an Eco guide from the hotel, climbing numerous waterfalls to finally reach a high natural slide... not for the faint hearted! A relaxing place to stay as long as your expections are not too high.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomebamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews