We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing coast”
Review of Cocosolo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cocosolo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 9 Cojimies B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Where the Palm tree jungle meets the coast. miles of pristine beach. Food was delicious, and the owners worked very hard t see things over. they even cooked up one of the fish we caught for dinner , in a coconut sauce. we will defiantly be going back!
As your north of the equator , bring lots of bug spay, after sun set there are lots of tiny sand flys that bite your ankles , pero vale la pena.

Room Tip: Dont worry about the rooms, they all all about the same, and you wont spend any time there either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

I came to Pedernales for business and wanted a nice hotel somewhere nearby to relax on the beach. This place was perfect! The hotel is family owned and are willing to go out of their way to accommodate you. The beach it is located at is pretty private, so you can walk along it for miles before seeing anyone. I decided to go on the Eco tour and it was a great way to get a feel of the forests surrounding the area. Also, the food is pretty good...I would suggest the encocado (coconut) dish.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The food and customer service are great! Owners are very nice and personable.
You can only get wifi, and cell phone service in a corner by the pool; it is not a place to go if you want to be connected to the web. Sebastian, the owner is looking for a solution to this issue.. I went by myself, and it was very relaxing. Had a great coconut shrimp plate with a huge coconut, that was brought to me to a lounge in front of the ocean..beautiful..
Great value if you want to relax, beautiful place, remember to take a book or something to read.

The sign to the entrance to the hostel is hard to see, specially at night, after you see a couple of signs directing you to the hotel, drive slowly and you will see the entrance. Try not to drive at night because there are horses, and other animals crossing the road, and it is dark.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and simple. It is like being on a farm. good shower, and bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We went there thinking it would be a bit of a romantic, luxury retreat by a Paradise Beach... We had ben visiting other parts of the coast in both Manabi & Esmeraldas and this was the most expensive place. We thought of it as a nice treat.

The room was way too simple and dark for the money we paid. Furthermore, they were doing work just next to it, so we kept hearing the workmen the whole day, from very early in the morning. The only thing we liked was food. It was gorgeous. I would recommend staying elsewhere and going here for lunch, as the beach is absolutely stunning. However, you will find nicer B&Bs for far less money

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

A family owned hotel right beside the sea. The location is excellent and if you have had enough of salt water there is a fresh water pool. Amenities are basic and staff attitude laid back, but there is a friendly, pleasant atmosphere. Beds are all handmade from local timber by the owner! We went on tours of the river estuary, visiting the mangorove swamps teeming with birds and Isla del Amor, a large sandbank at the mouth of the river with a large saltwater bathing pool in the middle. We also treked inland with an Eco guide from the hotel, climbing numerous waterfalls to finally reach a high natural slide... not for the faint hearted! A relaxing place to stay as long as your expections are not too high.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomebamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cojimies
13.4 km away
Hotel Crucero
Hotel Crucero
#1 of 2 in Cojimies
44 reviews
8.8 km away
La Perla Suiza - Swiss Resort
0 km away
Hotel Costa Paraiso
Hotel Costa Paraiso
#4 of 10 in Atacames
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Royal Decameron Mompiche
28.9 km away
Hotel San Antonio Suite
Hotel San Antonio Suite
#1 of 7 in Mompiche
4 reviews
0 km away
Rio Cuasa  Eco Lodge
Rio Cuasa Eco Lodge
#1 of 8 in Pedernales
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocosolo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocosolo Lodge

Address: Km 20 1/2 Via Cojimies - Pedernales, Cojimies 131751, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Manabi Province > Cojimies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Cojimies
Price Range: €44 - €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cocosolo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing