We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kristi715

Nature escape you will remember

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jun 2024
A place where time stops in the best sense one can imagine. Definitely an experience you will remember and recommend to others. The nature, the style, the service, the food - everything was perfect. Poku villa is decorated with great taste, comfortable and simple and luxurious at the same time. Great sauna is just a bonus.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€383
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Maidla Nature Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
.
€45
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €45
20.5 km from Maidla Nature Resort
Restaurant
€60
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €60
  • Agoda.com
    €60
31.3 km from Maidla Nature Resort
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
42.5 km from Maidla Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
42.9 km from Maidla Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
43.0 km from Maidla Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
43.0 km from Maidla Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
42.9 km from Maidla Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
42.6 km from Maidla Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
42.9 km from Maidla Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Rapla
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing place attention to detail light dinner nature estonia house visit villa bog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2024

We had a wonderful and exceptional time at Maidla Resort.
Together with my wife, we had booked Villa KASEKE for 3 nights. The journey by hire car from Tallinn was short and comfortable. The grounds are in a well-kept condition and the reception was cosy. The villas are located in the middle of the forest, as described on the website. You should use as small a bag as possible, which you can easily carry to the villa. Cleanliness, friendliness and competence of the staff, facilities all excellent. We felt infinitely comfortable in the middle of nature. Unfortunately, we were not able to observe as many animals from the villa as we had hoped. There are quiet hiking areas and restaurants nearby. But only use them if you can't get a seat in the SOO restaurant. The food and wine were an absolute highlight of our trip to Estonia.
Many thanks to the whole team and best wishes to Sabine and Dirk from Dresden, Germany!

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2024

Unique experience of nature and rest. A creative tiny house with luxury in an awesome landscape. Very lovely service.
200 characters? Are you kidding? Whatelese to write? How many wood would a woodchuck chuk if a woodchuck woudl chuck wood.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliverpV3543JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2024

Stayed two nights here in 'Poku' house was one of our best experience. The house itself very comfortable and have most amenities that we need. We love every details option, furniture, linens, etc. Sauna in house was great and allowed us to have full relaxations without need to walk outside during chilly weather. The area is really peaceful and we are lucky with two days sunny, we woke up with beautiful sunrise, and end the day with magnificent sunset.
The whole service was beautifully executed, not too much and not too less. There are 3 Fairy's during our stay who assisted us for everything. They offered the tour as well to the Maidla Manor and it was interesting experience. Nearby, also plenty of nature bogs or walking trails to explore.

Overall, we are glad to visited and experienced this ;)

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2024

Best experience in Estonia ever had. Very clean, peaceful, perfect designed. Worth of money spent. Restoran- kindly advice everyone to visit it because its something not common. If You need romantic vacation- this is exactly what you need

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

The most amazing way to switch off. We read, slept, watched the light change over the wilderness… phenomenal experience and so close to Tallinn. The food was fresh and light for both breakfast and dinner (dinner served in cabin) bring some snacks if you just want to hunker down as you will not want to leave, especially if it’s cold outside and the fire is roaring. Will be a different experience in summer and we look forward to returning then. Thank you for the most wonderful hospitality. Sam & Charles

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews