We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing place attention to detail light dinner nature estonia house visit villa bog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2023

Winter scenes of the bog and woodland are just magical!
We stayed at Käbi villa. Loved the cozy yet modern room, the outside jaccuzzy, mini kitchen. There is a lot of sustainable thought put into every detail.
Tasty breakfast!
Really recomment the massage.
Friendly and welcoming staff.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maiul2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Maidla Nature Resort villa Kaseke. We enjoyed watching the fireplace crackle away in front of the panoramic view of untouched Estonian nature for hours. You can watch the colours play across the sky during sunset and marvel at the billions of stars in the dark night without light pollution.

The villa itself is a small technical and aesthetic marvel on its own, very well designed and finished. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, food was delicious. In summary, if you are looking for some peace and tranquility close to nature but with a touch of luxury then this is the perfect combo!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 985jaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2023

Best place to just escape from everything... Quiet, fresh air, nature luxury accomodation, great food, very good coffee and amazing staff who took good care of us. Loved it! Will definitely be back there soon!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SandraVabarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023

Our experience was very nice, very peaceful location in the forest. We felt taken care of our every need.
Our house was very cosy and it was nice to csee so many local design elements. We also took 5course dinner which was just delightful and found so many new exciting flavours.
Absolutely recommended and can’t wait to come again!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2023

This is a truly unique experience. The service is warm, welcoming and at the same time totally professional. Even though the place is only in its infancy It delivers a wonderful experience. The villa we stayed in was excellent and it was like the birch woodland had grown up around the villa. You felt like being part of the woodland.
On the day we were there the chef had just been awarded a Michelin Green Star. As a result we didn't get to sample his culinary magic over dinner as he had to receive his star that night. We did have breakfast on both mornings and it was superb. The attention to detail can be seen in everything that they do.
This is not a mature forest. It is a natural birch woodland which allows in so much more light.
We will be back to sample the postponed dinner in what promises to be an amazing dining experience and we will stay the night as Maidla ticks every box.
If you wish to totally switch off in a private location with the best service, food and accommodation then look no further.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maidla Nature Resort, Other at Maidla Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2023

Thank you for the detailed feedback. We appreciate it and welcome you back anytime! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews