We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow house the property manager starfish point rum point beach grand cayman savannah island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2019

We had stayed here for a week ,the place is amazing,quiet,all day and night.the villas are all very nice .the property manager took care of some issues we had but great service .we had everything we needed.close to rum beach and star fish beach.would stay here again.the houses are clean .

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019

What a great place to stay. My second visit now....
Away from hustle and bustle of crowded Grand Cayman for a more relaxation break. Superb accommodation in one of the 5 spacious villas, nice beach and pool.... Stress relief, quality family time or just a romantic break, a good place to consider.

Room tip: Any of the Villas are great, but the two front units with 100% ocean front are exceptional
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Londonplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

This is a fabulous place to stay in grand cayman. This is our third or even fourth stay at ocean paradise and we always get the yellow house,#5. It is under new owners now and they have been working diligently to update/upgrade and it shows! We were able swim in the ocean this time around since they dug out a lot of rock so there's now a nice little clear swimming hole which even my 2 young kids were able to enjoy. We had no problems at all with any stinky sargassum seaweed which has been a huge problem in the Caribbean -and cayman is no exception - but this spot in particular was spared! I highly recommend staying here, the price is right too! It's impossible to find a house this nice on the ocean, with a pool and convenient location for this price. Great stay! We will be back soon!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank creampufftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean P, Manager at Ocean Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Thanks for staying with us again Heather.

It made us very happy to see you and your kids playing on the beautiful beach and swimming in the ocean.

We hope you enjoy the last day of your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

This was exactly what we wanted. My friends, my husband and I travel together frequently, and we’re getting tired of crowded resorts and being around a lot of people. We booked this beach house on a property with only 5 total. We were alone most of the week. The views are amazing, the houses are beautifully maintained and it truly was a home away from home.

The beach is small and slopped and the ocean at this point is mostly coral and not swimmable. It was still fun to walk along the beach and you could hear the waves crashing from the patio. Just set your expectations.

There are some free roaming roosters, chickens, cats, and lizards. We started naming them, and they became a part of the scenery.

To make this work, we did rent a car, because you are on the north side of the island, away from convenient public transportation. There is a market down the road, but I recommend making the drive to IGA in Savannah or in George Town, your time is worth the money you will save.

You can book tours that leave from rum point, which is minutes up the road. We opted to rent a boat for the day, something I also highly recommend. For our group we were ready to be in control of our vacation. This location was peaceful, beautiful, and we will come back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 445alissab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews