We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$265
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bequia Beachfront Villas(Friendship)(Great Value!)
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Spring Hotel Bequia(Port Elizabeth)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Reef Bequia(Bequia)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
18
38
11
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
38
11
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno air conditioninghit and misscomfy bedbug spraystayed nightslamb pieceiling fanmosquitoesbalconyharbournetsferrybequiacaribbeanwalkwayhillvincent
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere by the water. Food was good local standard. The music was excellent and I'd thoroughly recommend it. Nicki and I took some bug spray and had a good old go of it but to be honest wasn't needed. (But don't be fooled they will get you one day) the view across the Harbour while listening to the tunes made for a sensational evening.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andyandnicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We are pleased that you enjoyed your evening at the Frangipani, and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed 4 nights at the Frangipani over christmas and really enjoyed it there. It's centrally located - downtown to your right, restaurants to your left and the water in front of you. The service was good but not great. Love the bar downstairs and the regulars who visit it...made a couple of friends at that bar. Our room was the best room at the hotel - it was nice, loved the exposed brick walls, comfy bed. Not much they could do about the water pressure which was like a sprinkle of rain. Wifi was hit and miss, but again, expected on Bequia. Overall, it was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DePeGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your comments which are helpful. We will try to address the wifi issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This Hotel is well located on the seawall walkway close to town and most of the action in Port Elizabeth. The Frangipani has always been a favorite of mine in Bequia. Service is good and the Deluxe garden rooms up the hill are large with a view of Admirality Bay.
The rooms are basic and on this trip there was no hot water and no solution was offered. Mosquito nets are a must. It is "old-school" caribbean and still has it's charm but needs a bit of refreshment.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I would like to give this hotel a higher raiting, because the place was so wonderful, the garden so lush and beatiful, the owner so welcoming and thursday steel band barbeque just fantastic!
But I think the room was overrated, even though it had a privat balcony, kitchenette and was spasious. The main problem was the mattresses at the bottom of the bed - not very clean and not very nice to look at. The bathroom was old and not upgraded. It would be nice with an AC, but then we had to advance even moore in price. (We had garden view).
I know the prices in caribbean are generally high, but I think the staderd of the room should be higher when we pay US220/night.

If you arrive by foot/from the ferry: Just walk on the broadwalk along the sea. You be right there.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear Jeanette,
Thanks for your comments. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. The hotel is in the process of upgrading of rooms, including putting AC in the rooms, but the room you stayed in has not yet been done. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. Our Thursday night BBQ is indeed very popular. Im so pleased that you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Great view of fireworks display
Buffet
Make sure you are on time otherwise not a lot left !!
Wine disappointing
Food average
Quite frankly that was secondary as the atmosphere was great
Steel band had everyone jumping
Fireworks magnificent

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Nick,
Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate feedback from our customers. We have a wide selection of wines on our wine list with choices to suit all tastes and budgets. Our house wines are a basic Chardonnay and merlot. Im pleased that you enjoyed the festive atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews