We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$173
Expedia.comUS$173
TravelocityUS$173
Orbitz.comUS$173
CheapTicketsUS$173
Agoda.comUS$173
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,558)
Filter reviews
4,558 results
Traveller rating
1,633
1,812
756
216
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,633
1,812
756
216
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buena vista family room themed restaurant extra toilet main restaurant banana plantation italian night free bus large balcony separate toilet pool area self service evening entertainment entertainment team las americas lower pool sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 4,558 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

We have just returned from the hotel. Had a great few days could not fault anything. Everything still new from the refurbishment and everyone following the covid rules. Our daughter went to kids club and had a great time

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank N9575JZpamelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Buenavista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Pamela,

Thank you so much for this kind review.

It is wonderful for us to hear that you experienced a comfortable stay, highlighting our services and modern accommodations.

Certainly, we will make sure to report your feedback to our team so they know you were kind enough to leave such great words.

Please come back and visit us again. It is our hope that your next visit will be a five-star experience, thank you!

Kind regards

Hotel Riu Buenavista
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in February 2020
Fabulous, lovely room overlooking the pool and a seaview. Our balcony was huge
Food was really good, plenty of variety
Drinks also good
Safe and hairdryer in the room
Separate lounge area, also bathroom and seperate toilet, fridge
There are 3 pools, one is an infinity pool
Entertainment, some nights outside
Good for couples and families
There's a children's pool and kids club
About a 10-15 minute to the shops and bars
Different areas to sit and relax or watch the entertainment
Activities throughout the day
Lovely hotel and will definitely be returning

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank budweiserlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Buenavista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Happy belated birthday! Thank you for sharing your five-star review with us.

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and we are delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable.

All the best to you both! ❤ Please come back and visit us again as it will be our pleasure to assist you in anyway.

Kind regards

Hotel Riu Buenavista
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

We spent a week in this hotel at the beginning of November 2020. The hotel was just refurbished and looked very nice, rooms are very spacious and clean however we asked the reception to change our room after one night as the music from the pool was very loud and it was like sleeping in a club. They gave us another room without problem and straight away, still with nice views and more quiet.
The staff were very attentive and friendly and the food was ok, a bit repetitive and with problems when trying to find out which food it was as the name of the dishes didn't match the food (one day there was a seafood risotto but in the label was written mushroom risotto, if i was allergic to seafood i would've have a big problem with this) Also one day for breakfast there was no bread, no eggs and no bacon in one og the restaurant and the chef answer was that the previous chef did not prepare it so they would not have it
The Asian restaurant "a la cart" was fantastic though, one of the best a la cart restaurant I ever had in an all inclusive hotel
Our main problem was COVID. We book this hotel after seeing in the website the measures that they would be implementing, this was not the case all the time as in the restaurant there were many people without facemask or children by themselves and there was no managers around to point this out, we could only see the managers at the beginning of the service and then having lunch in the restaurant. we understand that is difficult to control everything but both gentleman (managers) should be supervising the restaurant. The only person that was on top of this (apart of the waiting staff) was Paula, Kudos to her!!. She was very attentive and friendly, after telling her about what we saw she was even more on top of everything.
The adult pool is great and very quiet.
I would've give this hotel 4 stars if it wasn't because of the COVID measures.
Hopefully when the pandemic is over we will be able to return to this hotel and enjoy it better

Room tip: Don't ask for a room facing the main pool
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ivantxo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Buenavista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear Ivan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our completely refurbished hotel.

We are very glad to hear that you highlighted our modern facilities with its Adult Pool and it is great to read your gracious comments on our attentive staff.

However, we are truly sorry to learn your culinary experience in our property was not perfect in every way. Please be assured that we all try very hard to make it right for our guests and we take it seriously when we under perform. Our head of food and beverage have been made aware of the feedback and we will all continue to work on the improvements.

We take COVID-19 very seriously and apologize if you felt our rules and safety precautions were not enforced during your stay. We are applying strict anti Covid-19 protocols that our health security experts have developed together with the prestigious company Preverisk which is a global leader in auditing, consulting and training solutions for the tourism industry in the areas of Health and Safety expertise. Please rest assured that we will follow up on your comment to reassure that our strict anti covid-19 protocols are being followed.

We look forward to welcome you in the future under better circumstances in order to give you the fully convincing experience you deserve.

Respectfully,

Hotel Riu Buenavista
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

I have stayed at the hotel 3 times in the last few months. The hotel was fully refurbished and to a great standard. There's 5 swimming pools, all lovely and spotlessly clean. Various bars and restaurants. Even in these Covid restricted times, they have it spot on. Full staff, clean, helpful staff and probably one of the best run hotels I have stayed at in the last year in the Canary Islands. Which is a great compliment as I stay at many, at least 2 a month. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality 4 star hotel that hasn't dropped their standards or put on skeleton staff who can't cope. This hotel had it running like clock work, I was impressed at the amount of activities offered too, especially under the current circumstances. Puts the 5 star ones i've stayed in lately to shame.

I have recommended it to friends and family and will definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mcheecha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

I was at Riu Buenavista for 21 days. The employees of the hotel are really polite and competent. The animation’s team is the best that I have ever seen, specifically Héctor, Carlos, David, Gunnar, Andrea and Silvia (I miss you guys). The Aquagym trainer (Dagois) is incredibly good!! The food at the Restaurant tastes great. The employees of the bar are really kind, specifically Fatima! The restaurant manager Paula is incredibly competent!!! I love the way that she works. Unfortunately the juices at the restaurants aren’t natural. They tasted like artificial, the same with the cocktails at the bar. During the time that I was there the employees were cleaning the hotel all the time. It is really good in the time of a pandemic. Muchas gracias!! Thank you very much for all the team from the Riu Buenavista. I miss you all. Best regards Yan from Brazil/Germany.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank yanaraujogruen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews