We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly team”
Review of Balintore Inn

Balintore Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Balintore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Balintore Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed a lovely meal in the quiet surrounds of Balintore Inn.
Michael and the team have to be complimented on a good meal without fuss or hassle!
Menu obviously changes daily which is good and refreshing.
Food was served without fuss and was excellent!
The selection of beers and drinks is quite impressive for a small place.
A warm and friendly welcome made us feel quite at home in front of the wood burners!
Will defo be back!

Room Tip: The views of the Cromarty Firth are brill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank billymitch56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017

We went here today for lunch with close friends. Food was amazing. Stacey the barmaid was lovely polite and brilliant. We had a variety of food and it was amazing. Fresh and a very good portion

I highly recommend this establishment for anyone wanting food drink

We will definitely be going here every time we visit this area

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForresRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Went here with another couple to see the music the venue had advertised and the barmaids attitude was disgusting ordered drinks and when went to pay she snatched the money out of my husbands hand, then friends husband went up she done the same also served 2 drinks wrong and didn't exchange them

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank mrshomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This was a first visit and we were not disappointed.lunch was ordered and arrived quickly.we ordered Hungarian ghoulash and chicken and we're not disappointed, large portions and lots of fresh vegetables. The waitress was pleasant and with such a wonderful view, what more could one ask for. We hope to visit again sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank viewhillfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

A visit to Balintore Inn tonight for dinner,would highly recommend as our meal was beautiful..The girls who were serving were so friendly,exceptional service indeed...Will definetly be visiting again...

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank 562fee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Balintore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balintore Inn

Address: East Street, Balintore IV20 1UA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Balintore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Balintore
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BALINTORE INN formerly Balintore Hotel MEALS SERVED SEVEN DAYS Lunch from 12.30pm Sunday Lunch from 1.00pm Dinner from 6.00pm All food freshly prepared by our experienced chefs using locally sourced ingredients. Varied menu usually offers Vegetarian, Fish, Seafood, Meat, Poultry and Game dishes, and includes, traditional Scottish cuisine, and often more exotic and spicy Oriental & Caribbean dishes, plus classic and contemporary dishes from Continental Europe and beyond. We offer separate Lunch and Dinner Menus - which vary daily. Please view recent Lunch and Dinner menus and reviews on Balintore Inn's Facebook page, Tripadvisor & VisitScotland. We will happily accommodate Lunch & Dinner Parties, Private Functions, Celebrations.................. .....all catered for in style! GREAT FOOD and a WARM WELCOME BED & BREAKFAST We offer very comfortable tourist accommodation in the most enviable surroundings, being situated on the Inner Moray Firth - just yards from the beach! DRAUGHT REAL ALES Marston's Pedigree ale, Caledonian Brewery's Golden XPA, Edinburgh Castle ale and their craft lager Three Hop. Please call or check Facebook to see what is currently being served. CONTINENTAL BEERS Premium draught beers including: Birra Moretti from Italy, Amstel from Holland, Ireland's Guinness, Scotland's Belhaven Best, England's Strongbow cider - plus a selection of premium bottle beers. WINES & SPIRITS We offer a varied wine list, a good selection of malt whiskies and fine rums and array of premium spirits. REAL FIRES Following comprehensive alterations we boast a most attractive and very comfortable, inviting venue, with two wood burning stoves to keep the cold at bay! Come along and enjoy a coffee or a drink, enjoy a hearty meal - or just come along and enjoy the music and the great craic! BALINTORE INN ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing