We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stop off”
Review of Balintore Inn

Balintore Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Balintore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Balintore Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We visited the Balintore Inn whilst touring in Scotland, we were staying in a nearby B&B for the night and this was recommended to us. The food was very nice and the staff and locals friendly. There was a band playing in the evening so we also had some welcome, if unexpected entertainment. Would visit again if in the area.

Room Tip: Can't comment as we did not stay overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The Balintore Inn is my local place to go. Every meal I have had there has been great. There is a wide variety of food to choose from & has really good vegetarian options. The staff are very friendly & helpful. Music nights are great. If you are going to one of the music nights, go early have dinner & get a table. It gets very busy.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cher1634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stopped for lunch when visiting local area. Very warm welcome. Good choice of lunch menu. Prawn cocktail starter was huge!!.Fish pie very tasty as was the haddock. Very good service.As weather was beautiful we ate in beer garden which had a beautiful view across the Moray Firth.Toilets were spotless.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed at the Balintore Inn for three nights last month when we were attending a friend's wedding nearby. This is one of the best Inns we have stayed in with a lovely warm welcome from Mike and his staff. The food was great, the quirkiness was tremendous, (a pair of Shetland ponies grazing in the beer garden of an evening!) and a simply stunning location - our bedroom looked directly out onto the Moray Firth. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Ask for the room overlooking the Firth - incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WylamPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I think I am being spoilt in life. Our first choice did not have any vacancies and we were given the Balintore Inn as an option. Best option I have been given in years, the food was so so so good and the service from the team was brilliant. We arrived late and the kitchen was closed, we asked if possible and we were pleased to be offered the menu. Rogan Josh and Garlic Buttered Duck along with Mac and Cheese for Darius. The food was not what I expected and was truly exceptional along with the room and the price it was a very good deal and I would and will recommend it to anyone.

Opps I nearly forgot Breakfast, just a continuation of what we had for dinner, thanks to all for a great time.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank johnandmojgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Balintore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balintore Inn

Address: East Street, Balintore IV20 1UA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Balintore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Balintore
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BALINTORE INN formerly Balintore Hotel MEALS SERVED SEVEN DAYS Lunch from 12.30pm Sunday Lunch from 1.00pm Dinner from 6.00pm All food freshly prepared by our experienced chefs using locally sourced ingredients. Varied menu usually offers Vegetarian, Fish, Seafood, Meat, Poultry and Game dishes, and includes, traditional Scottish cuisine, and often more exotic and spicy Oriental & Caribbean dishes, plus classic and contemporary dishes from Continental Europe and beyond. We offer separate Lunch and Dinner Menus - which vary daily. Please view recent Lunch and Dinner menus and reviews on Balintore Inn's Facebook page, Tripadvisor & VisitScotland. We will happily accommodate Lunch & Dinner Parties, Private Functions, Celebrations.................. .....all catered for in style! GREAT FOOD and a WARM WELCOME BED & BREAKFAST We offer very comfortable tourist accommodation in the most enviable surroundings, being situated on the Inner Moray Firth - just yards from the beach! DRAUGHT REAL ALES Marston's Pedigree ale, Caledonian Brewery's Golden XPA, Edinburgh Castle ale and their craft lager Three Hop. Please call or check Facebook to see what is currently being served. CONTINENTAL BEERS Premium draught beers including: Birra Moretti from Italy, Amstel from Holland, Ireland's Guinness, Scotland's Belhaven Best, England's Strongbow cider - plus a selection of premium bottle beers. WINES & SPIRITS We offer a varied wine list, a good selection of malt whiskies and fine rums and array of premium spirits. REAL FIRES Following comprehensive alterations we boast a most attractive and very comfortable, inviting venue, with two wood burning stoves to keep the cold at bay! Come along and enjoy a coffee or a drink, enjoy a hearty meal - or just come along and enjoy the music and the great craic! BALINTORE INN ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing