We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
310
215
82
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
310
215
82
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station costa coffee travel lodge filling station bp garage room was clean overnight stop motorway services one night service station family room long journey easy access plenty of parking good size reception staff good nights sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Comfortable and clean, and a friendly smile on reception, right on the motorway, but the Costa closes at 7pm and there's no other restaurant on site but Carlisle city centre is only a short drive away.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neilino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

I often work away, and while doing the Cumbria selection of jobs I stay in this hotel, it's brilliant. The best value for money and all staff (but especially night staff as I usually only interact with them) are fantastic, I have no complaints.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank wjbcpointerwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

The only problem was it is not sign posted well as we had trouble finding it off m6 staff were brilliant, could not do enough for us, maybe put on website that you are behind the service as kept driving past

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreabt623qd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

Stopped here for one night, as a stopover on our trip to Scotland. Room was fine, as was the bathroom.
Little in the way of other services, although the Costa Coffee did a decent bacon sandwich and coffee meal deal for breakfast.
Location was a bit annoying as on the southbound side, plus overnight road works meant we had to drive another couple of junctions north in order to come off and head back south.
Room was very cheap £31 as we’d booked a couple of months in advance.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kingduncan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

The room was clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful. Good price for a family room. Has a Costa next door and a service station close by. You have to travel a few miles into Carlisle for hot meals and if you don't mind that then perfect.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank dawn_smith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews