We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location ,nice cottage ,small kitchen”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
surrounding views
Sailing at Ullswater within 20 min drive
Red Tarn Helvellyn nr Ullswater
Canadian canoeing - rent from Glenridding
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Armathwaite, Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gaynor W
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Great location for doing lots of things in the area and especially walking this cottage has amazing views it was a good size for four adults and the open fire was a great bonus as the evenings were quite chilly
Generally the cottage was acceptable but needed a bit of TLC which was probably done initially but has been let to go a bit of late!
I don't want to go into great details but i have messaged the owner with my evaluation and suggestions if the maintenance was done a few little updates this will be a great place to stay for many years to come
Sharu was very helpful with the booking process and we had a good holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
2 reviews
“Good location ,nice cottage ,small kitchen”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great three days at Chapel Cottage and enjoyed exploring the English Borders and the Carlisle to Settle railway.
The cottage has a lovely bedroom and living room overlooking great countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billium81...
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and my family stayed here in Aug 17 and had a lovely time. The holiday home was beautiful and very well kept and the owner was lovely and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thankyou Guys!!! Come again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpmartin
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely rural location”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely outlook over fields. It is pet friendly, clean and comfortable. Beautiful views from the master bedroom. The owner lives adjacent to the property but is very discreet, friendly and helpful. The laneway is a bit bumpy but negotiable. We had a lovely relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thankyou for your Review! It was great to have you and your family stay with us. WE still miss your lovely dog!!
Many Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing