We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most relaxing break ever.”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
306 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 306 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jgooding
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most relaxing break ever.”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful weekend away. Already booked to go back. Really luxurious place. Great location. Just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub with beautiful colour changing lights.
Liked least: Nothing. All perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you so much! I'm so pleased you had such a lovely, relaxing break and I look forward to seeing you again soon! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina6443
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just come back from a fabulous stay at Orwell Barn. Carl has thought of everything, the barn was extremely comfortable and has a fully enclosed garden which was great for our two escape artist Beagles! There are tons of walks nearby and lovely dog friendly places to eat although the barn was so nice it was difficult to leave it! We will definitely be coming back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you! I'm glad the two Houdini's didn't escape!!! I Look forward to seeing you again sometime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful break”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked Stour Barn for a short break in May. We took our two dogs with us for the first time and although the reviews were vey good, you are never sure what awaits.
We need not have worried, Carl was very welcoming and explained all the amenities and sorrounding area, and made us feel at home. The breakfast basket was excellent, the enclosed garden was perfect for our dogs and the new garden room was a bonus. Carl even ensured great weather. All we wanted was a relaxing break and walks for our dogs this was perfect. The quality of the Barns cannot be faulted and we will return next year to explore the local area more, this time with a hot tub!
Paul and Lorraine Summerfield

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of accommodation and the peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you guys! Such a lovely review and I'm so pleased you realised that weather was down to me!!! Look forward to seeing you next year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant stay at Gipping Barn, Woodfarm Barns”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016


Absolutely wonderful holiday at Woodfarm Barns in early April. We stayed at Gipping Barn for a 4 night stay and loved it. Our dogs loved it too, loads of space, a secure fenced garden with great smells in the gardens to explore, and really well setup for dogs, hard floors in the cottage etc. 

The greeting basket of local produce was very welcome with lovely bacon, bread, eggs, butter, milk, fruit and veg, and jams. Everything you would need is provided such as coffee, tea, sugar, washing up liquid and cleaning cloths which is really rare when we stay away in self catering cottages, and saves a lot of unnecessary purchases. Kitchen is well laid out with a good oven, hob and fridge.

The hot tub is amazing, the host Carl explains everything on arrival and it's a brilliant way to wind down after a long day walking the beaches, fields and woods of Suffolk. We loved it. Plastic glasses are provided for a little alcoholic treat in the bubbles, it's hot, steamy and very very nice. 

Everything is laid out very well in the cottage with a nice bathroom, sizeable kitchen, decent TV and DVD player. The games room provides a massive choice of DVDs, books and games to use during your stay which is great, and shows how much thought has gone into these cottages. 

The cottage complex is quiet, off the beaten track down a lane near Crowfield, so you couldn't get anymore remote and peaceful. We spent our week travelling to see Aldeburgh, Southwold, Adnams Brewry Tour, Woodbridge, Sutton Hoo, Suffolk Owl Sanctuary and Thorpeness. 

Carl is a great host, greeting you with all the info you would need for the week ahead then leaving you alone until check out day to make sure you've enjoyed yourselves and gleaning any feedback. 

In summary, it was brilliant, we can't wait to return. 

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Wow, thank you! I can't ask for better feedback than that! Hope to see you guys again soon then. Thank you so much :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlaracer
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautifully relaxing”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from a lovely break in Stour Barn. Right from the start, Carl was very friendly and welcoming and obviously very proud of the set up (and rightly so!) My dog, Darcy and I had a wonderfully relaxing time. The barn was stunning and situated in a beautifully landscaped shared garden and with it's own enclosed garden (complete with lovely outdoor "room') which Darcy loved having a sniff around. I just wish it had been warmer so I could have used it more.

Despite the rather random weather (one minute bright sunshine, the next snow!) the barn was wonderfully warm and cosy with the underfloor heating. I only used the wood burner on one night, just to have a go! and it has every possible amenity you might require including a delicious breakfast hamper.

Despite there being so much to do in the area (which is very easy to find in the info binder helpfully provided and on the wheredowe website) the place was so comfortable I struggled to actually leave every day!

All in all the perfect place to wind down and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: Bed was a bit too soft for me
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Ah thank you so much! Really pleased you and Darcy enjoyed yourselves :-) Hope to be seeing you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing