We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous hideaway”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
303 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 303 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen12...
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous hideaway”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed here twice over the last couple of months, and both times have been great. The barns are hidden away down a country lane, and look absolutely gorgeous in among the trees. The Stour Barn that we stayed in was very tastefully furnished, and very pretty inside with exposed beams. Our dog Ben loved it, with his own treat on arrival, and a private garden for him to run round in! We found it a lovely place to unwind, and a good base from which to explore the Suffolk countryside. We would recommend it to anyone looking to relax and unwind in the country.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you guys, so good to see you again. It's so rewarding when my guests return and I'm grateful for your kind words, custom and support. Hope to see you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmklincol...
lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5* Beautiful and relaxing holiday hideaway!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Found this little gem by chance whilst browsing the net for a short break holiday. The barns are set in beautiful gardens with water features and a gazebo overlooking a pond full of huge Koi carp! My husband and I stayed in Gipping barn for 2 people with an open plan layout and a mezzanine floor bedroom. The barn was decorated superbly with lovely quirky finishing touches! Carl, the owner, left a complimentary packed breakfast plus basket with too many items to list here! Dogs are very welcome in the barns, which is an important factor for many people. Nothing is too much trouble for Carl, he's always on hand to sort out any queries. We visited the nearby unspoilt coastal resorts of Aldeburgh and Southwold plus the towns of Woodbridge and Bury St Edmund. The beautiful villages of Long Melford and Lavenham well worth a visit too. Fully recommend these lovely barns and this part of Suffolk! Will definitely be revisiting Woodfarm Barns in the near future!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of Gipping Barn.
Liked least: Having to go home!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you so much! That's a lovely review and I really do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I'm so pleased you enjoyed it here. Look forward to seeing you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R
2 reviews
“Superb!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the gorgeous alde barn. Extremely cozy and a perfect relaxing getaway! Wonderful host Carl, who makes you feel so very welcome.
Cannot wait to return in the near future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Aw thanks, It was lovely to meet you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, despite the unexpected winged guest! :-) Hope to be seeing you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
851Sue
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Well just got home after another visit to Woodfarm Barns. We love it there and keep going back so hopefully that speaks volumes!
Seamus (the dog) also adores the place and can't wait to return-woof!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The barn/the setting/everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Aw thank you. It's always great to see you guys and it feels like Seamus is part of the place now! Look forward to seeing you again soon! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hkingston
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent a fabulous week staying in Stour Barn.
First impressions when you pull into the car park is how beautiful the barns and gardens are. We were warmly welcomed by Carl who showed us to our barn and it was fabulous. Everything you could possibly need is provided. The breakfast basket is amazing.
The information pack provided is the best we have ever seen, very wide ranging catering for every place you could think of, even postcodes for sat navs are provided.
Our little dog Eric loved his stay at the barns and enjoyed his welcome biscuit from Carl.
We have never stayed anywhere dog friendly that is as stunning as WoodFarm Barns.
Carl has worked very hard to provide fabulous holiday homes and he has certainly succeeded.
This was our first visit but now we are home the calendar is out looking for the next date we can book to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you so much. I do love getting these reviews and it's so nice to be able to make people happy. Hope we see you all again sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing