We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to unwind”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
282 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 282 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
neilhall0...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was our sixth visit to Woodfarm Barns. As always the second we arrived all the stress and strains of work etc disappear. Carl as always is the perfect host. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The local area is simply beautiful with so many places to visit, fantastic places to eat and drink (close by you have Aspals cider, and my personal favourite Adnams beer ) Every few months there is a pop up restaurant at Woodfarm farmhouse, if you can get there it's well worth it. Fantastic food and you don't need a taxi home! The barns are beautifully furnished and have everything you could need. Carl even supplies a breakfast basket so if you arrive late you won't go hungry! We have a two year old golden retriever who has been going since a small puppy. The barns and the whole of Suffolk is very dog friendly. With most pubs giving dogs a warm welcome. Try the Jolly Sailor at Orford after a long walk along the salt marshes. But there are so many others too. All in all the perfect place to stay in the perfect location. Thanks Carl we will be back soon !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Thank you! What wonderful praise! It's always great to see you guys. When people keep coming back time and again, I feel that I'm doing something right and that gives me such job satisfaction. See you soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn D
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect break”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

On arrival Carl provides a warm greeting. After several visits its like seeing an old friend! He is attentive and available for any needs but leaves you alone to enjoy the break.
The accommodation is as welcoming with a breakfast hamper full of goodies including fresh bread and milk.
Underfloor heating and the general ambience provides a warm atmosphere to the barns, Plus there is a wood burning stove (with logs provided for the first run) which adds a cosy glow to the evening relaxation.
It is dog friendly and the enclosed gardens, although compact provides enough space for my two big dogs. On occasion a doggy bag has been provided for them too.
On our last visit we attended the Pop Up Restaurant and can't recommend that enough. The food was fabulous and a great way to spend an afternoon.
We will be returning.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Ah thank you. I genuinely feel like I'm meeting old friends when so many of you keep coming back for more. Looking forward to seeing again this year :-) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cares of the world just disappear”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is our 9th visit to this lovely place. It's is a piece of heaven in a beautiful county. We never get bored of the area or the barns. Southwold worth a visit as is Dunwich where we sat drinking wine and reading the Sunday papers in front of an open fire. We stayed at gipping barn - a first for us. A lovely barn with a great character and everything you want for a quick weekend away. Thanks to Carl everything is sorted including breakfast.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you so much! And thank you for my amazing Kentish food hamper! I may have indulged a little last night! See you soon :-) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornigold
1 review
“Incredible barn holiday with the pup!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stunning location and property. Enclosed garden perfect for the dog to explore without worry of him getting out. Lovely welcome from Carl including a breakfast hamper, milk, bread etc. Already checking dates to book again!! Thanks again, would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxed cozy week/weekend away!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Wow, thank you so much for your fab review! It was great to meet you and I very much look forward to seeing you again soon then I hope :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie S
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous barns in a great setting in the beautiful Suffolk countryside.”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Yet another fabulous stay at Woodfarm Barns. This was our 4th stay (and counting) within the last year!! And we are going back next week for another weekend this time to enjoy the Pop up restaurant! As always Carl made us very welcome, thank you Carl, for creating such a lovely sanctuary for us to unwind and relax, and also for making our dogs welcome. We look forward to our next stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thanks guys, great to see you again and look forward to seeing you in Foodie Heaven this weekend :-) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$224
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing