We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible barn holiday with the pup!!”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
295 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 295 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hornigold
1 review
“Incredible barn holiday with the pup!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stunning location and property. Enclosed garden perfect for the dog to explore without worry of him getting out. Lovely welcome from Carl including a breakfast hamper, milk, bread etc. Already checking dates to book again!! Thanks again, would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxed cozy week/weekend away!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Wow, thank you so much for your fab review! It was great to meet you and I very much look forward to seeing you again soon then I hope :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie S
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous barns in a great setting in the beautiful Suffolk countryside.”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Yet another fabulous stay at Woodfarm Barns. This was our 4th stay (and counting) within the last year!! And we are going back next week for another weekend this time to enjoy the Pop up restaurant! As always Carl made us very welcome, thank you Carl, for creating such a lovely sanctuary for us to unwind and relax, and also for making our dogs welcome. We look forward to our next stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thanks guys, great to see you again and look forward to seeing you in Foodie Heaven this weekend :-) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin J
1 review
“A beautiful, restful experience - not to be missed”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is not my first visit to Woodfarm Barns and it won't be my last.......everything about this place is just perfect. I stayed in the Granary (my personal fave!) and it's cosy, snug, buckets of charm and hugely romantic.

Carl the owner puts a lot of thought into each place and he is so welcoming - with the heating already on for your arrival, the food already in place for your 1st morning's breakfast to the log-burner setup and ready to go, you can relax the second you arrive and let your city woes fade away.

I cannot recommend this place enough :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charming building
Liked least: Wifi is weak and slow but that's the country I guess!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
You star! Thank you so much. Fabulous review and really made me smile. Great to see you again, hope it's not too long before you're back. Thanks again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr and Mrs white”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the cottage after our wedding. Was lovely and spacious.open fire lovely setting. Clean and welcoming. Would recommend a stay here. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Mr & Mrs! Get used to it! Great to meet you guys and thank you so much for the review. Maybe we'll see you back when you want to get a whole bunch of friends together sometime? Thanks again and congratulations! :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni G
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Bubble”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here over the Christmas week as we wanted to escape this season, and escape we did! Such a peaceful place- the lodge is small but perfectly formed. The woodburner and beams are beautifully done and the kitchen is well equipped and clean. Everywhere you look there are little touches which have obviously been done with much thought and care. We had a 'Honey I shrunk the Christmas Tree' which made us smile.

The breakfast hamper is lovely, and on top of this when we opened the fridge we had milk, bacon, cheese, butter- everything you needed. On top of this we also had a Christmas hamper. Everything was clearly locally sourced and as with the decor you certainly get the feeling that it was put together with care.

The little booklets which detail the local places to visit are great- written in a very personal manner. (They seemed a few years out of date mind so worth double checking on Trip Advisor). We found on top of this a lovely dog friendly pub 7miles away, The White Hart in Otley- good food and you can take your pooch whilst eating or drinking (they have two resident dogs who will join you unless you ask otherwise!). Bear in mind that this is pretty isolated- so unless you plan to walk in the beautiful countryside everything is a drive away. The 'shed' was well equipped and another lovely personal touch.

For us we chose WoodFarm Barns because of the dog friendly nature, and we were not let down. This is dog focused not dog friendly! Everything has been thought of for your furry friend, in fact I think Amber enjoyed this break more than us! We took some of the personal postcards with us to give to our friends- it's definitely the place for those wanting to escape to a bubble for a bit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Thank you for such a comprehensive review! So glad you all enjoyed yourselves, even our four legged guest. It has indeed all been put together with care and attention so it's especially rewarding when this is noticed and appreciated. I do hope you'll be returning again sometime. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing