We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for skiers. Amazing view. Great for families.”
Review of Alpadze Lou Kra

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Val D'illiez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpadze Lou Kra
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Val D'illiez
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. It's a typical chalet hotel. a big plus is the large indoor pool, sauna and steam room (they are clean). Really helps after a full day of skiing.

Ski- lifts for the red-piste can be accessed by skiing down from the street just across the hotel. Beginners would have to walk a few hundred meters down the street.

Bathroom is a bit dark and there's only one small pillow per bed.

Lady at the front desk was friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeloCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2016

The place has a problem to keep a certain standard at maybe 20% utilization. The staff is friendly, but the place is not really alive. The Spa is OK, but not really clean.The room service woke us at 8:30, because she wanted to know when we would check out! So it is a place not to be recommended and definitely not to be returned. I feel a little sorry for the nice staff.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gerhard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The hotel is in Champoussin, a little bit in the middle of nowhere. Friendly staff, nice bar, good restaurant with very good staff.

The rooms however are outdated, old style, not well insulated. The electric bulbs of two lamps were not working. Furthermore, no main lamp in the middle of the rooms, so actually very somber/dark in the room.

We also had to request toilet paper since the stock was not filled up in the morning. Towels were not changed either.

In general, there were also many families with little kids. Therefore, having a drink after skiing in the bar was kind of a nightmare since the screaming kids were pretty loud. The hotel does not offer a kids corner and does not seem to be equiped for little kids (the rooms are too small as well to welcome families).

I would not go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BarbaraGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We went to this hotel with two other families. The hotel is very nice, rooms are all wood and with warm atmosphere, the bath is old-fashioned but the room was comfortable for us (parents and two teen kids) and very clean. Beds were comfortable and the room properly heated. The staff is very friendly and tolerant. The swimming pool is very nice and one can see the gorgeous alps from the large windows. The hanmam and sauna are great! The restaurant serves good food and not too pricey (in Swiss standards) and the waiter was really nice and advised us well. There is a good fitness room. The hotel is very homely and has in the lobby a billiard table and football table which the kids enjoyed playing for hours while we drank beer. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Toya1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Came here through a voucher bought on buyclub. Suitable for families not too regarding on average accommodation. From bad mattress to unsecured and dirty pool/wellness, we had to shorten our stay. Thought it to be a bit expensive for the poor amenities.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yassine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val D'illiez
3.3 km away
Chez Jan
Chez Jan
#2 of 4 in Morgins
43 reviews
3.4 km away
Helvetia Hotel Residence
2.2 km away
Hotel Communal
Hotel Communal
#1 of 1 in Val D'illiez
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Riad des Neiges
Riad des Neiges
#1 of 4 in Val D'illiez
12 reviews
0 km away
Champoussin Lodge
Champoussin Lodge
#2 of 4 in Val D'illiez
3 reviews
0.3 km away
Amici
Amici
#4 of 4 in Val D'illiez
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpadze Lou Kra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpadze Lou Kra

Address: Champoussin, Val D'illiez 1873, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Val D'illiez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Val D'illiez
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpadze Lou Kra 3*
Number of rooms: 52

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing