We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad des Neiges(Val D'illiez)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Communal(Val D'illiez)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Champoussin Lodge(Val D'illiez)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Amici(Val D'illiez)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
15
30
22
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
30
22
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The place has a problem to keep a certain standard at maybe 20% utilization. The staff is friendly, but the place is not really alive. The Spa is OK, but not really clean.The room service woke us at 8:30, because she wanted to know when we would check out! So it is a place not to be recommended and definitely not to be returned. I feel a little sorry for the nice staff.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gerhard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The hotel is in Champoussin, a little bit in the middle of nowhere. Friendly staff, nice bar, good restaurant with very good staff.

The rooms however are outdated, old style, not well insulated. The electric bulbs of two lamps were not working. Furthermore, no main lamp in the middle of the rooms, so actually very somber/dark in the room.

We also had to request toilet paper since the stock was not filled up in the morning. Towels were not changed either.

In general, there were also many families with little kids. Therefore, having a drink after skiing in the bar was kind of a nightmare since the screaming kids were pretty loud. The hotel does not offer a kids corner and does not seem to be equiped for little kids (the rooms are too small as well to welcome families).

I would not go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We went to this hotel with two other families. The hotel is very nice, rooms are all wood and with warm atmosphere, the bath is old-fashioned but the room was comfortable for us (parents and two teen kids) and very clean. Beds were comfortable and the room properly heated. The staff is very friendly and tolerant. The swimming pool is very nice and one can see the gorgeous alps from the large windows. The hanmam and sauna are great! The restaurant serves good food and not too pricey (in Swiss standards) and the waiter was really nice and advised us well. There is a good fitness room. The hotel is very homely and has in the lobby a billiard table and football table which the kids enjoyed playing for hours while we drank beer. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Toya1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Came here through a voucher bought on buyclub. Suitable for families not too regarding on average accommodation. From bad mattress to unsecured and dirty pool/wellness, we had to shorten our stay. Thought it to be a bit expensive for the poor amenities.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yassine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

We visited the hotel in the end of the ski season. Location was beautiful with lovely views to the mountains and close to the pistes. Staff was very friendly and helpful, restaurant was good. Rooms clean and quite nice. A good value for money hotel.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Hene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews