We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad des Neiges(Val D'illiez)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Communal(Val D'illiez)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Champoussin Lodge(Val D'illiez)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Amici(Val D'illiez)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
15
30
22
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
30
22
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We've had a nice mountain / ski experience. Perhaps it does not meet the standards of Swiss quality and services, but it is what it is - a decent place with friendly and accommodating personnel, with a comfy lounge area, a ski equipment room, awesome view, greatly situated -next to the ski lifts. Not that good: not the cleanest room, pool and spa facilities. Restaurant offers a good choice and nice staff.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CristinaBirsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Not sure how this hotel received 4 and 5 star reviews??? After reading a hand full of other reviews, it's obvious the owners of this hotel aren't interested in investing to create a better-than average mountain experience. It is what it is - an overpriced discount/budget hotel, so don't expect more!

PROS:
Friendly, welcoming and accommodating reception
Comfortable lobby/lounge area
Ski equipment room/local
Awesome views
Next to ski lifts

CONS:
Outdated rooms (renovation is overdue)
Not the cleanest rooms
Unsanitary pool and spa facilities
Noisy (someone mention to bring earplugs?)
Quality night sleep (pillows and mattresses that have been in use since...God only knows???)
Untrained service at restaurant (servers with poor English and zero French)

Overall this hotel is lacking maintenance, daily upkeep and trained restaurant staff. We hesitated to give it an average score, but on the basis of price to quality ratio (even at a discounted rate) this hotel doesn't live up to the standards of Swiss quality and service. For that you'll have to travel up the hill to Chez Gaby, less than a five minute drive and 2 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Chez Gaby if you must stay in Champousin
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Peace0fmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

The hotel has a superbe location in small vilage, in a typical chalet style. The rooms are clean, the family room has a mezzanine, ideal for kids. Although we could not ski due to lack of snow, the reception was very helpfull in suggesting plenty of other activities. The welness could be a bit cleaner and the guests should be better educated when using the sau a, but I guess this happens in all hotels. We booked half board and the food was ok, except the pizza meal. This diner suits better for noontime.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank nathaliedb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

With Three teenage daughters in a hotel. Suppose a ski holiday but no ...snow. The hotel is great. Wonderful view, clean, gear breakfast and wonderful staff!!!. The restaurant offers great food and nice atmosphere with lovely people. Swimming pool great after skiing. Intersport next door with good offers and excellent service. I cannot see any reasons for complain. Love it here.

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank JanvSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent a long weekend with my wife and children and it was overall a good experience. The room was big and comfortable. The hotel restaurant food was good as well. It is true that the access to the ski slopes is excellent – you just have to walk out of the hotel and you’re there – no need to take your car or a shuttle, very easy! I was a bit disappointed that the Turkish bath was out of order. We had friends who had been there earlier and they told us this and I was hoping that by the time we came it would have been repaired, but no. So that was a bit of a pain as there is not much to do around. And I am not much of a skier either… But all in all, the experience was good. The bar tender was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews