We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best!”
Review of Alpadze Lou Kra

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Val D'illiez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpadze Lou Kra
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Val D'illiez
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Not sure how this hotel received 4 and 5 star reviews??? After reading a hand full of other reviews, it's obvious the owners of this hotel aren't interested in investing to create a better-than average mountain experience. It is what it is - an overpriced discount/budget hotel, so don't expect more!

PROS:
Friendly, welcoming and accommodating reception
Comfortable lobby/lounge area
Ski equipment room/local
Awesome views
Next to ski lifts

CONS:
Outdated rooms (renovation is overdue)
Not the cleanest rooms
Unsanitary pool and spa facilities
Noisy (someone mention to bring earplugs?)
Quality night sleep (pillows and mattresses that have been in use since...God only knows???)
Untrained service at restaurant (servers with poor English and zero French)

Overall this hotel is lacking maintenance, daily upkeep and trained restaurant staff. We hesitated to give it an average score, but on the basis of price to quality ratio (even at a discounted rate) this hotel doesn't live up to the standards of Swiss quality and service. For that you'll have to travel up the hill to Chez Gaby, less than a five minute drive and 2 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Chez Gaby if you must stay in Champousin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Peace0fmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2015

The hotel has a superbe location in small vilage, in a typical chalet style. The rooms are clean, the family room has a mezzanine, ideal for kids. Although we could not ski due to lack of snow, the reception was very helpfull in suggesting plenty of other activities. The welness could be a bit cleaner and the guests should be better educated when using the sau a, but I guess this happens in all hotels. We booked half board and the food was ok, except the pizza meal. This diner suits better for noontime.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank nathaliedb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

With Three teenage daughters in a hotel. Suppose a ski holiday but no ...snow. The hotel is great. Wonderful view, clean, gear breakfast and wonderful staff!!!. The restaurant offers great food and nice atmosphere with lovely people. Swimming pool great after skiing. Intersport next door with good offers and excellent service. I cannot see any reasons for complain. Love it here.

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank JanvSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent a long weekend with my wife and children and it was overall a good experience. The room was big and comfortable. The hotel restaurant food was good as well. It is true that the access to the ski slopes is excellent – you just have to walk out of the hotel and you’re there – no need to take your car or a shuttle, very easy! I was a bit disappointed that the Turkish bath was out of order. We had friends who had been there earlier and they told us this and I was hoping that by the time we came it would have been repaired, but no. So that was a bit of a pain as there is not much to do around. And I am not much of a skier either… But all in all, the experience was good. The bar tender was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here as a couple with two other couples. The hotel is just a few steps away from two pulling skilifts. It has a good restaurant (especially if you like meat, go for the on fire smoked steak). A alightisch bar with pool and tablefoot and a decent pool to cool down a bit.
The rooms are pretty dated and there's a lot of dust. The bathroom was clean enough.
I got a feather allergy so when I ask the receptionist for synthetic bedcovers she looked at me as I asked for something really weird...But it was changed for the night.
Too bad though they changed the bedcovers the second day without letting me know so I woke up the 2nd morning with blocked nose and eyes, not pleasant!
All and all the service is friendly and if you're looking for a budget-stay with hotel amenities this is the place to stay in Champoussin.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeekakaloekus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val D'illiez
3.4 km away
Helvetia Hotel Residence
2.2 km away
Hotel Communal
Hotel Communal
#1 of 1 in Val D'illiez
45 reviews
2.4 km away
Riad des Neiges
Riad des Neiges
#1 of 4 in Val D'illiez
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Champoussin Lodge
Champoussin Lodge
#2 of 4 in Val D'illiez
3 reviews
0.3 km away
Amici
Amici
#3 of 4 in Val D'illiez
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpadze Lou Kra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpadze Lou Kra

Address: Champoussin, Val D'illiez 1873, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Val D'illiez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Val D'illiez
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpadze Lou Kra 3*
Number of rooms: 52

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing