We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
185
33
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
33
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Very beautiful place with a great sightseeing. Clean, new and well thought lodges with a combination of wood style and spa atmosphear. The welcome is friendly and wonderful with very nice people. Restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner is very good with local products. Many interesting activities to do around this place. Sounds perfect for business workshop or family holidays... to do absolutely when you visit Auvergne.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank david9684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Close to the Puy do Dome in volcano countryside, these lodges offer great comfort and flexibility. We stayed one night on our way through France, our second stopover here. The lodges are brilliant, of simple construction and a real home from home. Spotless and with fridge and simple cooking equipment....but do eat in the fab restaurant and spoil yourselves! Breakfast is huge and wonderful too. Do the Dome trip and make your stay worthwhile and do book a Jacuzzi with your lodge. You will not regret it! Wholeheartedly recommended to my fellow Trippers. We will def return as a holiday fave. And the owner...no one will do more to help!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank waterboatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

If you're heading through France- and you're passing through I can thoroughly recommend these lodges. They're great fun and the areas is great for exploring.

However the real highlight is the owner and the restaurant. Lionel is clearly passionate about good food and wine, whilst ensuring his guests feel very welcome.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bongo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We only stayed here for one night, but loved our stay.
From the minute we arrived, we felt very relaxed. Lionel was so welcoming.
The lodge we had overlooked the valley, and although it was small, it was very well appointed.
The hot tub on the terrace was fantastic.
The onsite restaurant is also great. Lovely venue, very good value.
We will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AngieF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

I spent only one night in this amazing resort on our way to Vulcania. We were 4 with 2 children ( 7 years and 1 year ) and we stayed in a triple room. Our room was basic but with all the comfort; clean, with a small kitchen, the main bedroom had a window over the ceiling to enjoy the stars. We had dinner at the facility restaurant which was very good: 3 menus to choose with uncommon peculiar combinations and fresh ingredients ( we also enjoyed very much local beers). The welcome was great, warm and pleasant. We would like to visit again maybe longer: Volca lodges makes you feel so in contact with the nature with all the comfort you need.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elsaa269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews