We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
185
33
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
33
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

If you're heading through France- and you're passing through I can thoroughly recommend these lodges. They're great fun and the areas is great for exploring.

However the real highlight is the owner and the restaurant. Lionel is clearly passionate about good food and wine, whilst ensuring his guests feel very welcome.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bongo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We only stayed here for one night, but loved our stay.
From the minute we arrived, we felt very relaxed. Lionel was so welcoming.
The lodge we had overlooked the valley, and although it was small, it was very well appointed.
The hot tub on the terrace was fantastic.
The onsite restaurant is also great. Lovely venue, very good value.
We will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AngieF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

I spent only one night in this amazing resort on our way to Vulcania. We were 4 with 2 children ( 7 years and 1 year ) and we stayed in a triple room. Our room was basic but with all the comfort; clean, with a small kitchen, the main bedroom had a window over the ceiling to enjoy the stars. We had dinner at the facility restaurant which was very good: 3 menus to choose with uncommon peculiar combinations and fresh ingredients ( we also enjoyed very much local beers). The welcome was great, warm and pleasant. We would like to visit again maybe longer: Volca lodges makes you feel so in contact with the nature with all the comfort you need.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elsaa269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Thinking of it, I wonder what is the most amazing about this place? The outstanding chalets, the magnificent surroundings or the owner, Lionel? With some reflection, I guess the latter one. He is the 'glue' between everything at hand there.
His concept of all wooden chalets, his amazing knowledge of the region and its hidden gems and his good humor from start-to-end made it a memorable stay. Cannot recommend enough.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernard van den W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Used as a stopping point on route from Switzerland to the Dordogne. Discovered a charming part of France with plenty to do in the area. Restaurant was excellent, as was the local sparkling apreo. Lionel, the owner, was exceptionally friendly and helpful, finding us the perfect walk to do before going off the next day.
Will definitely be going back for a longer stay, to enjoy the star gazing skylight placed above the bed.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boquillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews