We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Rosmarino

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Serranova, Carovigno, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PasqualeE...
Western Ireland, Ireland
2 reviews
“A nice place to stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

I spent 10 days in Casa Rosmarino with my family and my sister-in-law's family. The house is perfect for families with kids and the pool is ideal in the hottest hours of the noon. Very easy to reach Torre Guaceto beach and not far from big towns like Brindisi or Lecce that deserve a visit. In the area you can find nice restaurants or brasseries (the one from Fratelli Tedesco is fantastic).
The house is surrounded by fields of beautiful olive trees (some of them are amazing natural sculptures) and can give you the peace and the rest you are looking for.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar201...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Quiet relaxation”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Two full weeks in glorious sunshine around a magnificent pool. The house was well equipped and perfectly situated for visits to the local beach, to Carovigno for pizza, to the white city of Ostuni, and for the seafood port of Brindisi. Air conditioning in the rooms was a godsend and we enjoyed the privacy and peace. The area is beautiful. We couldn’t have asked for a better introduction to Southern Italy. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you for your positive response happy you enjoyed your Holiday and Puglia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
Carlton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A wonderful house, well equipped, in a great location with a fantastic pool.”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were set on a trip to Puglia and found this property to be the perfect location to relax and unwind in rural Italy. Rather than a villa, it is a spacious, well equipped house in a quiet location just outside the "hamlet" of Serranova (which provided bread and basic provisions at Tonino's), with San Vito dei Normanni and Carovigno within a short drive, the former with 2 or 3 good supermarkets and the latter with excellent restaurants, especially Cantinoni Coppularossa which we visited 3 times. The best feature of the house is the large pool, with safety step all around and roman steps. The barbecue was well used and we did our best to use the wine fridge although the choice and quality of the local wines and beer saw regular re-stocking! Many thanks to Geraldine for use of the property and for Salvatore and Laura for help while we were there. We will return to Puglia soon I think!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Glad to hear you had such a good time .
Thank you very much for your positive response.
Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you for you comments ,we have taken onboard and will be changing the way guests are welcomed in the future.
We are glad that on the whole you had a good holiday .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.