We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views and house with your own beach!”
other travellers have booked this property
our beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our beach
our private beach living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
our beach
our private beach
living room
master bedroom with direct access to private beach
bedroom with direct access to private beach
living room with direct access to private beach
gourmet kitchen
master bathroom with jacuzzi and shower
romantic sunset on our beach
our beach
desk in the master bedroom
view from our room
the third room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tarpum Bay, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Intothebl...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and house with your own beach!”
Reviewed 9 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

My partner and I just returned from our first visit to Eleuthera and La Bella Vita. It was very beautiful and we cannot wait to visit again soon with friends and family! The view everyday from your bed and from the deck was perfect! And the stars at night were breathtaking. We loved having use of kayaks, the paddle board, hammock/lounge chairs, water air mattress and all the beach toys you would want to enjoy all to yourselves. Saw lots of fish as well in the crystal clear waters which was fun. The house was larger than we though, very spacious, clean, modern and nicely decorated, kitchen well stocked, beds comfortable, good wifi and air conditioning worked well too if you needed it and ceiling fans. We also rented their SUV and it was great on gas and getting us to all the beaches and places we visited. We loved the location as it was secluded yet close to gas stations and grocery stores and some bars/restaurants (Seabreeze bar, Frigate's Bar & Grill on the water were our favorites) and the marketplace for groceries had almost everything we needed. We really appreciated the white book with all the helpful information that was provided. Sara was so very helpful in communicating and answering any questions I had and was a pleasure to talk to. She really does an amazing job! This was by far our favorite vacation and we can't wait to return to this beautiful island and home.

Thank you again for making our trip special,
Daniella and Jim

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri W
1 review
“Absolute paradise with private beach. . .”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Sara & Family. . . Thank you for sharing your slice of paradise with us girls who came to Eleuthera to celebrate our friend's 50th birthday. We enjoyed the convenience of having the private beach just steps out the door and for all the wonderful amenities you provided, such as the paddle boat and kayaks. Our daily ritual involved tying the paddle boat to the mooring buoy and hanging onto it while we lounged on our floaties to catch some sun. It was so relaxing and enjoyable. Being able to prepare our own meals in your gorgeous kitchen was also a really nice convenience. Our friend was so touched that Ken (house manager) brought her a bottle of Rum to celebrate her birthday. We appreciated that you allowed us to bring an extra person and that you even set up a blowup mattress to accommodate us. The ability to wash our clothes/towels daily was especially nice. We had a minor issue with the air conditioning one day and Ken was very responsive in getting someone there immediately to repair it. We can't thank you enough for the great accommodations and we will surely recommend your home to friends and family.

Sincerely, The South Dakota Girls

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O
2 reviews
“Exactly as advertised and more!”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just returned from 8 days at La Bella Vita with my wife, three daughters and my parents. This was our first visit to Eleuthera and it was a trip we'll all be talking about for some time to come. Can't say enough good things about Sara, the property manager, Ken, as well as the property itself. My girls (ages 8, 4, 3) loved the beach behind the house - kayaking, paddle boarding swimming in calm clear water and finding sand dollars galore! The house is just as advertised - clean, modern, spacious and with all the necessary towels, beach gear, toys, snorkel gear etc. We rented their SUV and they even provided the car seats/boosters for our kids. Pack incredibly light (we regrettably didn't) because they have everything including a new washer/dryer. Even small conveniences like the countertop water dispenser for the jugs of purified water that can be purchased at any of the grocery stores were very much appreciated. The location in Tarpum Bay is pretty perfect. Easy to go south to Rock Sound, Cape Eleuthera or Lighthouse Beach and only 25 minutes north to Governors Harbor or 1h 40min to Gene's Bay Dock (ferry to Spanish Wells)

As much as I'd love to rate Sara's property low to ensure more availability for me, they have more than earned all five stars. Book their house, rent their SUV, pack light, explore the island, relax and have a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Hi Brian, thank you for your beautiful review. We are happy to have you as guests and we hope to see you in the future.
We wish you the best of you and your family
best regards
Sara, Alessandro and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray B
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too good to be true...but it is!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you walk in to this home, you will be blown away with the million-dollar view of the ocean that is right outside the patio doors. The ocean is literally 50 feet from the house. The interior is tastefully decorated with great lighting features for hanging out in the living room at night. The entire house is clean and well-stocked. The hot tub is AMAZING, especially with the backdrop of the beautiful blue ocean.

The "white notebook" is full of useful information about the island. We explored many different restaurants, beaches, and towns with ease and a clear understanding of what to expect. Our favorite was Lighthouse Beach. A little off the beaten trail, but totally worth it!!! It is by far one of the most beautiful places we've seen in our travels.

Audrey (the property manager) was very attentive to our needs and insured we had everything we needed. I was very happy that we rented the vehicle that was offered with the party. It was a small SUV but we managed 6 adults in it quite comfortably. (KEEP TO THE LEFT)

This was a perfect house with great service and attentiveness to our needs. We had 6 adults in the house and never felt cramped or in need of space.

I will warn you about the sandflies. They were serious!!! Do your research on how to best manage them and be prepared. However, it is nature and nature happens.

If you come to Eleuthera and you don't rent this home (especially for the price), you are missing out on one of the best kept secrets in the Bahamas!!!

Thanks Sara for allowing us to share your home! We will, indeed, return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Hi Ray, thank you very much, these reviews fill our hearts with happiness. We are really happy to have been in our house and you will always be welcome! we look forward to you when you want.
We wish you the best
Best regards
Sara and Alexander
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelbyden...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most beautiful place on the island.”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we booked this place we thought it looked beautiful but when we got there it was even better. Beautifully decorated. Literally on the beach. The outdoor hot tub is on the beach and the master bathroom is a Jacuzzi bathtub, perfect for a honeymoon. We loved the place and when we come back to Eleuthera we will for sure be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi Shelby, thank you very much for the wonderful review, we are really glad you enjoyed the house and our beach. When you want to come back, you are welcome, we are waiting for you! thank you so much
Best regards
Sara and Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing