We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation on a beautiful island”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave G
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great vacation on a beautiful island”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
7
people found this review helpful

Still smiling from a great week at Spencer and Rosemary's Sea Side Villas.

It is just like the pictures. Steps from the water and very nice accommodations. We truly felt blessed to be at this beautiful island with miles of beaches to just ourselves.
The fun adventure began with Spencer picking us up at airport (bargain), letting us rent a car from them (again bargain), proceeded to the villa.The villa was perfect and clean. From there, we went to many beaches, snorkeling and soaking up the sun.
We were shocked how unspoiled and remote this island is. No large chain grocery stores, fast food (just quaint seaside cafes and grills), or large hotels. No tourist trap type places.

I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a different vacation from the usual touristy all-inclusive vacay. Just be prepared for almost double the gas and food prices than the US. Also,DEET insect repellent is mandatory.

We loved this place

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haruna H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good villa! ”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed here(Seabreeze with 1 bedroom in consist of 4 units) for 3 nights and it was safety and clean villa.
Although it wasn't big villa, it have enough space for 2 people in one room.
I think you cannot swim in the Caribbean Ocean in front of the villa, but there are many place to swim in the island.
I strongly recommend you to swim in the Ocean Hall located in Rock Sound.
Mr and Mrs Thompson were very kind to let us use thier snorkels freely and rent a car with reasonable price.
I think you need a car to stay there more than 2nights.
Mr Thompson picked us up at the North Eleuthera airport and took us to villa with also reasonable price (it may be much cheaper than taxi).
Because it's located in the center of the island, you can easily move to southern part and to northern part in around 1-1.5 hours for each by a car.
It was good travel for us with the villa and Thompson family, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
"We were happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for your review"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leslie328...
Gloucester, Va
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and cozy”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The Thompson's were super accommodating. Definitely great hosts. The apartment was super clean and completely adequate. It was however very small so if you are the type to need space to spread out, it may not be the right fit. The view was beautiful and since we were the only ones there, it was truly peaceful. I would return to this rental if I were to visit Eleuthera again. Also, the added car rental was also very convenient plus for a reasonable fee Spencer will pick you up and drop you off from the airport. (About an hour drive). They made it easy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
We were happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for the care you took of our facility during your stay and your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cee F
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wow. I'll start off with the service. The proprietors Spencer and Rosemary were most welcoming. They picked us up free of charge from the GHB airport, rented us a vehicle for a reasonable price with no deposit fee because we were staying at their rental place, upgraded our vill from a one bedroom to a two bedroom for FREE, dropped us back to the airport for FREE. Listen to me, the service was beyond excellent. Anything we needed they were able to assist us with including OFF spray. Next I'll talk about the location of the villa. The villa is right off of the Queen's High in the settlement of Palmetto Point which is in Central Eleuthera. The Thompson's own a convenience store thats a 2 minute drive from the villa. The villa is very secluded. There are restaurants in the settlement and more in Governor's Harbour whih is about a 7 minute drive from the villa. beach front property, with a view from any window. Now I'll talk about the villa itself. Very clean feels like home, evertging is super clean. Nice ammenities, including stove, sink, washer and dryer, hair dryer, wifi, television, air-condition, games, books, high-top chairs, counter tops. Doesn't sound like heaven yet? Outside patio with chairs and tables and a grill on the beach. I hope I didn't forget anything. Just know that everything was AMAZING, you wont ever regret staying here. Price was reasonable also.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again at Thompson's Seaside Villas. It is always our aim to do our best to make our guest vacation experience with us their best ever!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, the sunsets, the comfort of the villa
Liked least: The sand flies!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again at Thompson's Seaside Villas. It is always our aim to do our best to make our guest vacation experience with us their best ever!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing