We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Are you freaking kidding me ?”
other travellers have booked this property
Two Dunes - right on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two Dunes - right on the beach
'Our' pink sand beach in front of the house Large deck with two day beds for lounging
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Two Dunes - right on the beach
'Our' pink sand beach in front of the house
Large deck with two day beds for lounging
Two Dunes from down the beach - photo courtesy 'The Beach Book' by Bret Sigillo
Coral pool directly in front of the house
Terrace with private outdoor shower
View from the terrace
Dine out on the deck ...
or head straight into the water
Cruise ship spotting in front of the house
Tranquil back deck overlooking the lake
Sunset from the back deck
The tropical side garden
The house from the ocean
Open concept interior
Fully equipped kitchen
... with a great view
Living room with immersive ocean views
Lots of windows
King size bed
Wake to a view of the water
Walk out onto the terrace
Soothing ocean at sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave99gst
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Are you freaking kidding me ?”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
4
people found this review helpful

I really want to leave this place a 1 star just to keep others from finding out about it.
But I can’t ( or at least shouldn’t )
Do not come here expecting a 5 star resort.
Do expect a 5 star experience. This house is well appointed with pretty much anything you could need. Including beach chairs , kitchen utensils some first aid supplies , etc. The road to get here is a bit different then what any city slicker is used to but adaptation comes fast. Oddly enough , the view you spend the least amount of time looking at ( the front ) you would be willing to pay extra for. The view out back is breathtaking, very secluded and ever changing with the winds and tides. I would be glad to answer anyone’s questions regarding this property, surrounding area or the entire island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amills26
Little Rock
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Secluded beach paradise ”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Words cannot accurately describe this island or this little piece of heaven that this house is located on. This rental far exceeded what we were expecting. It is truly indescribable. Walking directly out the back door to an incredible beach is something everyone dreams of! This beach is literally sitting a few feet from where the water comes up. We had everything we needed at the house- even beach towels! The caretaker, Natasha, brought us several meals that were outstanding and we ventured all around the island to eat and explore! Coming in the off season we literally had every beach to ourself. Most nights after settling in we would sit outside under the stars and just take in the beauty around us! We are already trying to find a way to make it back to this island and back to Two Dunes!

Renting a car is a must if you stay at this location as it is about 10-15 minutes from "town" I highly recommend getting out and exploring the island - get The Beach Book and just start going! We found some amazing beaches (North Lighthouse, Ten bay, pink sand beach(HI)) All of the locals we encountered were always willing to point us in the right direction! If you are thinking about visiting Eleuthera- two dunes is a must! Just do it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and quiet that cannot be described.”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I honestly cannot remember the last time my mind has been so free from distractions as it was at our stay in Two Dunes. I am a pretty simple guy and mostly enjoyed the quiet time to write, think, and stare at the beautiful scenery. We enjoyed the seclusion most of all, and if that is what you are looking for, I cannot recommend this place enough.

Eleuthera is also a very easy island to get around and there is a map inside of Two Dunes that highlights some of the many places to explore along the extent of the island if you like various aquatic sights and adventures. I noticed there was at least one shipwreck and a variety of various locations along the island to see differing marine life situations. If being in the water is your thing, I am guessing being surrounded by it on both sides would do you some good.

Lastly, Two Dunes works with a local Bahamian woman who will deliver meals (and other amenities) to you per your order. The food is all home cooked and delicious local cuisine. It really allowed us to relax on a level that can only be described as "like home". There are also several restaurants along the island that I am sure would be fun outings if that is what you are looking for. As I mentioned, everything is pretty easy to get to, but as soon as we parked, we never left.

If you are looking to get away from the buzzing and beeping of populated areas, and maybe get rid of your tanlines in the process, this is the place to go!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esliv714
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Two Dunes and Eleuthera get better every year . . . I'm not even sure how that's possible because they've always been great. For a beautiful and quiet house and beach, we really couldn't ask for anything else. Thanks Will and Rachel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reynardri...
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent; delivers on every promise”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are the sort who craves the nightlife and the company of other people, this is not the rental for you. If instead you desire a romantic, peace filled retreat from the world, you have found exactly the right house. The home is well appointed for cooking in, the beach is spectacular for swimming, and a bit of snorkling (although we didn't see a lot, the water was crystal clear), the long, soft white beaches are fantastic for long, quiet walks, with the occasional dip in. The house is not terribly close to much, but we saw that as a terrific benefit. In the three nights we spend there, we saw a handful of people walk past the beach, and only a few take a dip in what was an otherwise "private" ocean. Brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and seclusion
Liked least: I have nothing negative to say about the property, or the experience renting it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing