We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Novotel
US$61
View deal
Expedia.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
FindHotel
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Booking.comUS$61
PricelineUS$61
Hotels.comUS$61
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveller rating
936
810
294
148
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
936
810
294
148
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach nice beach superior room pool villa international airport the general manager kuta beach lombok volleyball beaches driver mataram jan gazebo jakarta bike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Firstly all the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful, engaging & professional.
Our family of four stayed in a superior family room for four nights. Very comfortable beds, clean and well maintained rooms. We liked the water fountain to refill drink bottles in the hall - instead of plastic bottles.
The buffet breakfast had ample variety, fresh fruit & fresh juices. The menu in general provided a good variety & dinner was themed buffet again ample variety.
Local beach is nice, great sunsets & beach combing at low tide. Pools clean & refreshing. Kids spent hours playing in the pool of course.
Day spa was lovely.
Kuta restaurants& shopping is a five minute drive. We didn’t do many activities as we really just wanted to relax. We went to the waterfalls which were great - loads of steps.
We would recommend staying at the Novotel with or without children.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PeneSh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear PeneSh2013,

Warm greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas!

Thank you for sending us your great review, we are delighted to know that you and your family had an overall relaxing family holiday with us, and that it is our real honored to read that our staffs were able to make you feel welcomed and valued during your stay with us.

Guest satisfaction is surely our most top priority, therefore your feedback will surely share to all team as a great motivation for us to always provide best service quality.

Thank you again for having chosen our resort during your recent visit to Lombok and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Robby Irawan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

A little off the beaten track at present quiet spot on a great beach. You'll need to grab a taxi or rent a scooter to go to town if you want to experience anything other than the resort. Rooms are clean, quiet and modern. Staff are friendly and very helpful whether your chilling at the resort or planning an excursion. Food was good but I thought the breakfast and supper buffets expensive. A few different beers to choose from other than the ubiquitous Bingtang. Always cold.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Restless_S0ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear Restless_S0ul,

Warm greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas

Thank you for sharing your great review relating to your most recent experience stayed with us. We are delighted to know that your overall experience has been wonderful.

It is our most pleasure to read that you particularly liked and enjoyed our room and all other facilities provided. As we are passionate of guest satisfaction, I will definitely share your feedback to all our team to keep inspiring others in delivering exceptional services.

Thank you again and we surely hope to welcome you back in the near future for another great experience.

Regards,

Robby Irawan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

If you like a resort this place offers a lot. Excellent pool, right on beach, good rooms, good service, well maintained, etc. But the food whilst okay, especially breakfast, didn’t change over 5 days and no daily special. Given an island location a very absence of delicious seafood and local dishes. just needed more pazza. A good fish/seafood barbecue would have been great!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank rodhall3199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear rodhall3199,

Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas!

Thank you for reviewing our resort, we are delighted to know that you particularly liked and enjoyed our services and facilities. However, we are really sorry to read that our food quality did not meet your expectations.

Rest assured, that I will share your feedback to concern department for us to be able to rectify the problem and improve the quality.

Again thank you and we do look forward to welcome you back for a better experience.

Best regards,

Robby Irawan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

We have been traveling a lot now. We’ve been 3 weeks combined Bali & Lombok and been on many very good resorts.

This resort is very quiet and the staff is very nice, but a little different from the other resorts. Maybe a bit to private for our taste, but still good. Rooms are nice, but since we allready tried 3 different rooms (villas) in our stay, we noted that the showerarea isnt that clean. I dont really care that much, so I didn’t complain.

Beach is nice, but other beaches around is better.

There are a couple of staff members that made us feel like a 5-star stay anyways. Mukti was a very nice man giving us some cool drinks and knew right away when to serve us.
Also a few of the members from the bar made us feel very good and made the atmosphere at Novotel perfect. If I remember the names of a couple of the guys it was «Losa» who had an eye for perfection and made us want to come back every night (good hospitality, fast & nice service) and Budi and a few others which I dont remember the names of. Hope to see some of these people again if we decide to go back next year.

The villas has a nice pool, if you decide to choose, then go for private villa - if you choose the beach you will get a nice beach view, but not all private. If you choose a private villa further away from the beach its a very good privacy and the rooms are very good.

The hospitality and good service with free fruit, cakes and other snacks delivered to you when you are enjoying the sun at the beach is nice.

Fast service all the way! Thanks for our stay! And please say hello to Losa from the Norwegian couple and thank him for the nice service :) and good ‘kachang’

What we and many other travelers love about Lombok is the nice way the locals are here and how nice it is to have a good talk with the locals. We appreciate that very much. Thats what makes us want to come back to Lombok :)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank thorandrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear thorandrem,

Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas!

Thank you for sending us your great review relating to your most recent stay at our resort, we are delighted to know that our staff Mukti has provided a 5 star service as quality mentioned, and that glad to read Losa and Budi were able to make you feel welcomed and valued during you stay.

Moreover, it is our most pleasure to read that you particularly liked and enjoyed all the services and facilities provided by our team. Assured, that I will share your great compliment to all staffs mentioned personally and to all management as an encouragement for us to provide even better service quality.

Thank you again for having chosen our resort during your visit to Lombok and we definitely look forward to welcome you back in the near future for an even better stay.

Regards,

Robby Irawan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

We stayed here for 6 days and really enjoyed it. The hotel is beautiful and in a stunning location. There isn’t anything around it but the hotel has all you need for a very comfortable and fun stay. The staff are so friendly. Accommodation great. Beach beautiful. Lots of activities for all ages.
My only criticism is that our room (204) was right next to the shed where all the staff keep their mopeds and the noise from their bikes was really disturbing. It kept me awake a lot which was very frustrating. Poor planning on the hotels part. But otherwise excellent and we’ll be back....in a different area of the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GvieveUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Lombok_GM, Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Dear GvieveUK,

Warm greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and that pleased to read that you liked and enjoyed our hotel facilities.

However, we are sorry to read that you had unpleasant experience toward the staffs next to your door as mentioned. Please rest assured, that I will definitely share this feedback to department concern to avoid re-occurrence.

Thank you again for having chosen our resort during your recent visit to Lombok and we look forward to welcome you back for an even better stay.

Best regards,

Robby Irawan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews