We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveller rating
838
754
273
142
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
754
273
142
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach kids club free activities monkey feeding beach boys dinner buffet low tide nice beach crepes beach bar garden pool superior room shared pool white sand sasak style the hotel offers sasak village
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I love the Novotel Lombok. We have stayed many times with the kids and we recently returned for a romantic getaway. The staff are so lovely the rooms beautiful and clean and the location unbeatable. It's a must to visit

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Safari101229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Lombok Island!

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas to spend your well deserved family holiday and for taking your precious time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us and you rated us for 5 stars.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to thank you for your compliments on our services, staff and facilities.
I will share your feedback to all of our team as our motivation to improve quality service at Novotel Lombok.
Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Charles CHOI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Novotel Lombok in January, 2017. We were so excited for the trip and it met our expectations in every way. They were happy to arrange for a driver to pick us up from the airport - he waited for more than an hour when our plane was delayed and said not a word of complaint (or extra charge).

The staff were ever-present and ever-ready to help with anything - they booked taxis, chased up our lost baggage with the airport, gave us advice on restaurants, sorted out day trips, and even called a doctor to come to our room when I got sick. Nothing was too much trouble and they genuinely cared about the quality of our stay.

The beach was absolutely gorgeous - perfectly placed to watch the sunset each day. It's not a perfect swimming beach (although you definitely still can swim there, it just has bleached coral and seaweed throughout), but the staff are able to sort out trips to gorgeous beaches within half an hour's drive. The swimming pools are brilliant - one with slides and a spa area, for a more relaxing dip, and then one 1.5m deep one where more active swimming is possible. They're right beside the bar, and there are lots of sun chairs all around the place. Beach towels are readily available. In the same area is a big sandy area where you can play volleyball, soccer, and a few other sports.

The amount of amenities available at the resort was impressive, especially given that Kuta, the nearest village, was only a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk away. There's a mart, a beauty salon, a spa, a bar, a restaurant.... We couldn't fault the quality of goods/services provided in each. Several days a week, a henna artist came around. Every single day, numerous free activities were available, including two movies per night.

The restaurant food was varied and very tasty, and live entertainment (bands, dancers, etc.) was provided each night. The staff were able and happy to advise on gluten free options, and anything I asked for was 'not a problem'. The cocktails were delicious - slightly more expensive than those available in Kuta, but that's to be expected. I loved the strawberry mojitos.

The room was very clean and very comfortable, and was serviced daily. The buildings are big and beautiful, and fit the gorgeous beachside aesthetic perfectly.

We were so sad when our time in Lombok was up, and we absolutely can't wait to get back there. We will definitely be staying at the Novotel Lombok again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Molly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017


Dear Mrs. Molly,

Warmest greeting from Lombok Island!

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas to spend your well deserved family holiday and for taking your precious time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us and you rated us for 5 stars.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to thank you for your compliments on our services, staff and facilities.
I will share your feedback to all of our team as our motivation to improve quality service at Novotel Lombok.
Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Charles CHOI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We have just spent a week at the Novotel Lombok as part of a Luxury Escape travel package. The resort is in a great location situated on the beach. Water was clear enough to swim in. It is a $7 return taxi into town where we went out for dinner, had hair cuts and stocked up on drinks and snacks.
The spa was reasonably priced ( we had 30% off) and we had amazing massages and facials.
Our room was clean however the air con did not work after having someone come 3 times to fix it we asked to move rooms which was no problem.
The food was hit and miss had some lovely meals and also had meals that couldn't be eaten. The restaurant staff were friendly. Worth joining the Accor rewards group for 50% off meals.
Activities were also hit and miss. Enjoyed the trip to the beach , the monkey feeding and the sunset trip. The man doing the free wood carving tried to charge us but I believe the hotel has spoken to him about this. There was also no yoga on the day I went to do it.
The pool is not ideal if you have little ones to watch as it is raised so you would have to be in the pool with them and the kids pool is surrounded by trees so makes supervision a bit tricky. Perfect pool for older kids.
Kids club was really a non event with no activities set up and the kids not even acknowledged when they went over.
We had a very relaxing week ,there was a perfect mix of things to do and time to relax. A beautiful part of the world that I hope can stay like it is when the other resorts are built.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jshcmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Mrs. Murray,

Warmest greeting from Lombok Island!

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas to spend your well deserved family holiday and for taking your precious time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that over all you enjoyed your stay and we wish to thank you for your compliments on our services, staff and facilities.
we have investgated your concerned regaringd wood carving fee and I have addressed this issued, I ensure you that it would be not happen again in the future.
Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Charles CHOI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Travelled with our kids aged 4, 8 & 11. Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast buffet was great. Rooms were nice. Imum in the beach cabana was really friendly and provided excellent customer service. The kids loved the pool with slides. Great wifi. Room servicing was a bit inconsistent. Not surprisingly, eating at the restaurant was expensive but the food was good. We enjoyed the free activities. .. the monkey feeding was a highlight. It was a great retreat for our family. An easy/safe option for the family while dad could surf the awesome nearby surf breaks.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank CrisLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear CrisLoo,
Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas!
Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas to spend your well deserved family holiday and for taking your precious time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to thank you for your compliments on our services, staff and facilities. I will pass your appreciation feedback to Imam and personally congratulate him and the leisure team for their commitment and dedication.
It is only through feedback such as yours that provide us ways to improve our services and products.
We thank you once again for sharing your feedback and hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Charles Choi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We have had a wonderful holiday here at Novotel Lombok.

POSITIVES:
- Friendly staff
- Beautiful grounds
- Gorgeous beach
- Fabulous area to explore
- Room was lovely with comfy bed and plenty of room for 2 adults and 1 child
- massage was was fabulous
- relaxing

NEGATIVES:
- Being asked to pay for free activities

- Breakfast food was always cold hash browns were very soggy

- Not always left enough towels for each person in the room

- kids club was terrible! Staff did not acknowledge children not even a hello. activities did not run or were not led by kids club staff. Kids club needs a massive overhaul.

Would I come back?
Definitley we had a fabulous time and staff went out of their way to fix issues when they were raised.

Hot tip- sign up to accor club prior to arriving for great discounts on food and activities.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Purplemumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Purplemumma,

Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas!
Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your valuable holidays and for taking your precious time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We highly appreciate your compliment on our staff’s friendliness, beautiful beach, our room and the massage service. However, I am very sorry to hear some about some of your experience on food and activities did not run smoothly. Please accept my most sincere apologies. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and I have already discussed the issues addressed with the Head of Departments concerned.
Once again, we apologize for your dissatisfaction and disappointment and thank you very much for your valuable feedback which will keep us improving our service. We hope we will have another chance to present our upgraded product and service to you in near future.
Charles Choi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews