We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View to die for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Malvern View Cotswold Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cleeve Hill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Lovely hotel - all rooms were beautifully furnished and decorated. I booked 5. Cathy and Marco are very welcoming. Great room for those with dogs that has a patio door leading onto enclosed garden with direct access out to Cleeve Hill. Breakfast was excellent with great choice of hot and cold food. The beautiful Rising Sun hotel is just down the road for an evening meal and you have the beautiful Cotswold village of Winchcombe 5 mins drive away or Cheltenham 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Mid-Range price but feels like luxury. All rooms are great but room 6 is best for dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic weekend in September. Can’t wait to go again, wonderful breakfast and staff. Very welcoming to us and our dog, beautiful building and room, would recommend to anyone.

Jackie and John (and Sally the dog)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Once again Marco and Cathy have made sure our stay was comfortable and relaxing. Lovely breakfast and catering to our needs just like home from home. Clean, helpful and caring and 4 star treatment. Lovely views of the Malverns and Vale of Evesham. We can't wait to come back again. Definitely a must if you want to stay in the area!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The Malvern View is wonderful and our stay was just as we hoped and more. Breakfast in the morning was great, the view was incredible, and it was so perfectly located in between and near so many of the quaint Cotswold attractions. We loved our stay and the exceptional service - can't wait to get back to the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

So happy to come back to the Malvern View again, beginning of a New Term with Work training in Cheltenham, but my visit was made perfect with my three night stay at The Malvern View. Warm welcome on a cold day. 3 relaxing nights; The best shower ever, very comfortable bed, Netflix in bed, with a beautiful garden with my own door, which was so peaceful to sit on the table and chairs provided. My breakfasts each morning were delicious and was made to feel comfortable throughout my stay. Marco and Cathy were extremely welcoming, a pleasure to be around and accommodating to anything I needed. Am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadiaGiorgi-Field
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleeve Hill
0.3 km away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cleeve Hill
671 reviews
13.4 km away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#2 of 6 in Broadway
493 reviews
30.7 km away
The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast
The Old Kiln House Bed and Break...
#1 of 11 in Shipston-on-Stour
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
The Battledown Bed and Breakfast
7.3 km away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#4 of 69 in Cheltenham
636 reviews
6.2 km away
The Bradley
The Bradley
#3 of 69 in Cheltenham
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malvern View Cotswold Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malvern View Cotswold Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cleeve Hill, Cheltenham GL52 3PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham > Cleeve Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cleeve Hill
Price Range: €87 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malvern View Cotswold Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We overlook the Malvern Hills to the front and Cleeve common, an area of outstanding beauty, to the rear. The lovely regency town of Cheltenham is 5 miles away and the gorgeous Cotswolds town of Winchcombe is just 3 miles up the road. We have seven stunning bedrooms with their own unique style. Each room offers quality beds, ipod docks, SMART flat screen TVs, free wi-fi, rain showers, luxury toiletries, Egyptian cotton bedding, large fluffy white towels and generous hospitality trays. Book direct through our website for best offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Malvern View Cotswold Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malvern View Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing