We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
368
179
64
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
179
64
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belize river howler monkeys cave tubing mayan ruins last night continental breakfast close to the airport belize zoo our tour guide overlooking the river international airport free shuttle room was large the entire staff nice pool zip lining ambergris caye
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

A great hotel, a very attentive staff and wonderful location. It was the quiet season, yet we received the best of care. The staff helped with organizing transfers for family members and information on the surrounds of the area.

Room tip: everything was excellent.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 64Virgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Clean and beautiful stay in a secluded part of Belize not too far from airport. Located on the Belize river. Very friendly workers. Rooms are very clean and the pool/outdoor area is beautiful. Onsite restaurant does not have a wide variety of food, but is nice to have onsite in a remote part of Belize.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacia W, Front Office Manager at Black Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Leanne
Thank you the positive review. It warms our heart to know we have another satisfied customer. We do appreciate your feedback and if you ever decide to visit Belize again, please mark Black Orchid Resort on your list of hotel stay. It would be wonderful to have you again as our guest.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Comfortable, quiet, surrounded by nature overlooking to "Belize Old River" resort with all amenities you need to relax, very friendly and helpful stuff. Different varieties of delicious food served at the restaurant. Shuttle service from and to airport included in the price.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank wisniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacia W, Front Office Manager at Black Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Wisniet
Thank you for your review and for choosing Black Orchid Resort.We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are definitely looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Black Orchid is my favorite place to stay while visiting Belize. I have stayed at Black Orchid three times so far. Mr. Thompson extends kindness to everyone and there is so much that the resort has to offer. From the delicious food, kind and friendly staff, to being able to kayak on the river and see different kinds of creatures. The Rum Shack is fun and right by the pool so you can get yourself a nice drink and relax and cool down. The rooms are spacious and the atmosphere is so relaxing. Deff check this place out!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RamyaRamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacia W, Front Office Manager at Black Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi RamyaRamana
We really do appreciate you taking the time out to review our property. We do appreciate it. It was wonderful to hear our staff worked very hear to ensure the needs of our guest are met. Thank you for choosing Black Orchid Resort. Visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We scored a "deal" through Groupon, so decided to go to Belize for our anniversary... it was a very short stay, but we LOVED the Black Orchid Resort, located on the Belize River in the rain forest area. The room was lovely - simple, but very clean with a lovely headboard made of native wood. The restaurant was excellent, with great food and great service. The grounds were beautifully kept. It's the staff that REALLY makes the place the best - from Mr. Thompson, the owner, to Beverly, the General Manager, to the ladies at the front desk who take special care to make your excursions fit perfectly to your needs, to Dane the bartender/waiter and sweet Whitney at breakfast, to the Howler Monkeys who gave us a special concert just outside the restaurant, to EDMUND - our guide for everything! He was so knowledgeable about flora and fauna and took special efforts to show special items of interest about the area, and has a great sense of humor. We will absolutely go back again to see the beautiful Belizian River and rain forest and our friends at Black Orchid Resort!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacia W, Front Office Manager at Black Orchid Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi Elaine T

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can.We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and we do hope you can visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews