We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hosts, Great room, Great food - What more can you ask for!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cahermaclanchy House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
Ranked #2 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hosts, Great room, Great food - What more can you ask for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016

We were only able to spend one night with John & Patricia, but we thoroughly enjoyed their home. Close to Doolin, the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren. The Breakfast was terrific, the room spacious and comfortable. They were both so helpful with suggestions for dinner and places to visit on our next day. Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swait210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
59
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

We strongly recommend this B&B as the room was large, very new plumbing and the made to order breakfast was outstanding. The sightseeing tips were great as we enjoyed the drives we suggested and saved time. It took only minutes to get back into town. Finally she was very responsive when we had questions when booking our room and showing how to pay the automated toll charge when driving back to Dublin. Make sure to say hi to their dog Oscar as he even walked us out when we departed. You will enjoy your stay here

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianericksonmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few nights back, room was excellent, everything we needed and very spacious. Breakfast was brilliant - best pancakes we have tasted in a long time! Continental selection was excellent. Lovely hosts, really enjoyed our stay. Relaxing, warm, clean as a whistle and wonderful hosts.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sean1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016

There are a myriad of attractions around Doolin - Cliffs of Moher, The Burren, Doolin Cave, Burren Perfumery plus all the local music pubs. Most of the accomodation is B&B and so you are a little more at the mercy of the proprietors. No need to worry here! John and Trishia are sensational (as are their two little helpers!) - the rooms are a sensible size, well appointed, very modern, clean (and warm!). Breakfast is fabulous - continental or a choice of pancakes, omelette, scrambled eggs or of course, the full monte Irish with black pudding. The best bit is the friendly welcoming atmosphere created by the hosts - so very helpful with excellent advice on the local attractions and pubs, and hand-marked maps to boot. Sure you have to jump in the car and drive 4 minutes down to the main eating places & pubs but it rains a fair bit so who cares. Couldn't recommend Doolin enough and there can't be a much better place to stay when you go.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016

Wonderful place in a quaint town with nice pubs and music. How nice to wake to the cows at your bedroom window. This is Ireland!
Our hosts and family were delightful. Convenient to the Cliffs of Moher.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 1CasualTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doolin
2.9 km away
Aran View Country House
1.8 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
2.8 km away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
1.9 km away
Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation
2.9 km away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 53 in Doolin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cahermaclanchy House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cahermaclanchy House B&B

Property: Cahermaclanchy House B&B
Address: Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cahermaclanchy House is a family run B&B located in the coastal village of Doolin, along the Wild Atlantic Way, it is the ideal base to experience all that North Clare and the beautiful Burren region have to offer. Just a 3 minute drive or 20 minute walk to Doolin village where you can enjoy the local restaurants and pubs with world renowned traditional Irish music on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cahermaclanchy House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing