We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$124
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doolin(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
King Thomond Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
201
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciousexcellent advicestayed in the family roomfirst floortravel tipslocal siteswould highly recommend staying herevisit doolinher husbandtwin bedstwo nightsmade us feelfabulous staydown the roadcomfortable roomsurrounding area
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We strongly recommend this B&B as the room was large, very new plumbing and the made to order breakfast was outstanding. The sightseeing tips were great as we enjoyed the drives we suggested and saved time. It took only minutes to get back into town. Finally she was very responsive when we had questions when booking our room and showing how to pay the automated toll charge when driving back to Dublin. Make sure to say hi to their dog Oscar as he even walked us out when we departed. You will enjoy your stay here

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brianericksonmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few nights back, room was excellent, everything we needed and very spacious. Breakfast was brilliant - best pancakes we have tasted in a long time! Continental selection was excellent. Lovely hosts, really enjoyed our stay. Relaxing, warm, clean as a whistle and wonderful hosts.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

There are a myriad of attractions around Doolin - Cliffs of Moher, The Burren, Doolin Cave, Burren Perfumery plus all the local music pubs. Most of the accomodation is B&B and so you are a little more at the mercy of the proprietors. No need to worry here! John and Trishia are sensational (as are their two little helpers!) - the rooms are a sensible size, well appointed, very modern, clean (and warm!). Breakfast is fabulous - continental or a choice of pancakes, omelette, scrambled eggs or of course, the full monte Irish with black pudding. The best bit is the friendly welcoming atmosphere created by the hosts - so very helpful with excellent advice on the local attractions and pubs, and hand-marked maps to boot. Sure you have to jump in the car and drive 4 minutes down to the main eating places & pubs but it rains a fair bit so who cares. Couldn't recommend Doolin enough and there can't be a much better place to stay when you go.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Wonderful place in a quaint town with nice pubs and music. How nice to wake to the cows at your bedroom window. This is Ireland!
Our hosts and family were delightful. Convenient to the Cliffs of Moher.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 1CasualTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Patricia and John were the best hosts for our one night stay. The accommodations were superb as was the fantastic breakfast that we were served. The B&B is a little bit of a distance from the center of town, but the great hosts and excellent room more than compensated for the short drive to town center. We spoke to Patricia during our first half hour on the property and she was so funny and welcoming that we forgot we were in the area to see the Cliffs. Additionally, her suggestions for attractions was dead accurate as we took her advice and drove to Galway along the coast after visiting Doolin Cave. We highly recommend this B&B and will be sure to pay Patricia and John another visit if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aabeard11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews