We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean, warm and incredible breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Sunset Doolin
Ranked #15 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Greenbush, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean, warm and incredible breakfasts”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

You have to stay at Bea's Atlantic Sunset if you are travelling the western coastline of Ireland.
My husband and I have stayed there two different years while travelling in Ireland. Bea is a delightful, hospitable, and kind person. She has a great sense of humor and her breakfast room is filled with family memorabilia including photos, beautiful handmade harps, and much more. She makes the best french toast - it is absolutely heavenly. There is always fresh fruit and delicious coffee along with scones and biscuits. Her B&B is tidy and clean and very close to the ocean, the Cliffs of Moher, and of course, Gus O'Connor's Pub. We will definitely stay at Bea's every time we travel to Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    21
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
89
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Potomac Falls
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The owner, Bea, was very nice and welcoming, but we somehow thought that we'd have the pleasure of witnessing a sunset over the Atlantic Ocean (the B&B is about 2 miles inland). Nonetheless, we loved Doolin with its quaint shops and O'Connors Pub (the food; the drink; and, of course, the Irish/Celtic music). I strongly recommend you take a cab to and from the Pubs in Doolin, the Irish roads are unforgiving and the Irish whisky is too good to pass up.

The B&B room was somewhat small and normal everday sounds carried throughout the house (noise from the hallway and bathrooms), so be prepared to hear your neighbors (the good and the bad).

The Cliffs of Moher were just a few miles down the road and is a must see (a very spiritual place; almost mystical in my view).

The morning greeting was very warm and the breakfst was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This bed and breakfast was very sweet and quaint. The hostess helped us out so much. We were flying out the next day on Ryan Air and our reservation for luggage needed to be changed. Ryan Air only allows you to do this online and not when you check in. She let us use her computer and print out our new confirmation. She was very nice about it and so helpful. That saved us about 40 Euro at the airport. The bed and breakfast itself is nice. We enjoyed the breakfast that was offered and the room itself was nice as well. I would highly recommend staying in the Bed and Breakfast if you are going to be in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviainal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultonborough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

If you’re looking for warm, Irish charm this is the B&B for you. The Atlantic Sunset B&B in Doolin, Ireland was the first stop of our "Irish Adventure" and everything we hoped for and more. We were met at the front door by our very informative & interesting hostess, Bea, and taken to our gorgeous room. The dining room was beautifully furnished and each piece of furniture perfectly placed. We sat among Irish harps, Irish literature & the personal photos around the room added to the Celtic ambiance. Our breakfasts were so delicious, with an ample selection of choices. I love Bea’s brown bread! The friendliness of the hostess and staff made us feel like family. We’ll be revisiting the Atlantic Sunset B&B for sure! While in Doolin, don’t forget a visit to McDermott’s Pub & O’Connor’s Pub! Kate & Mike Moultonborough, NH

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Bea made us feel right at home in this lovely little Irish cottage. about 4 miles from the Cliffs and even closer to the city of Doolin. Doolin is know for it's music and pubs. Bea made great recommendations and our stay was lovely, but way too short. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was one of the best we had in Ireland.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1st floor, if you have problems with stair request one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathfootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
2.4 km away
Aran View Country House
2.0 km away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
561 reviews
4.4 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#5 of 53 in Doolin
384 reviews
2.9 km away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#9 of 53 in Doolin
229 reviews
3.1 km away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Sunset Doolin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sunset Doolin

Property: Atlantic Sunset Doolin
Address: Cliffs of Moher Road, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing