We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
651
188
47
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
651
188
47
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn recommend hotel fitz's bar wedding venue modern hotel brown bread eggs benedict the pub chowder top class live music little touches great music warm welcome aran islands receptionist loaf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2022

Myself and my partner stayed at hotel Doolin for 2 nights and found that the experience with customer service was fantastic. Each and every member of staff was friendly, approachable, polite and 100% went above and beyond to make our stay as good as it was.

Bed room was clean, tidy, comfortable and well equipped. Free wifi was available in the hotel and reached our room which was fantastic, given Doolins remote location and reduced signal for Internet use this was a lucky extra.

There was a minor issue with a loose shower head and small leak but staff quickly had this repaired without an issue.

Food was beautiful and well presented. Drinks where readily available from one of the multiple bar counters on site and the Expresso Martinis are a must try !

For the price charged for the stay I cannot recommend this place enough and suggest that anyone considering visiting Doolin strongly considers a night or 2 with Hotel Doolin.

Thanks again to the staff and we look forward to a visit in the future.

Matt and Rebecca

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank matt_cassidy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paul Coote, Marketing at Hotel Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Thank you for your review, your feedback means a lot to us!
Best regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022

On a day out from Galway, we stopped for lunch at this pub/hotel. It had a lovely atmosphere and gave good service. The lunch there was the best part of a very misty day.
We both had the beef stew in guiness with mash together with half a pint of the local larger. £36 total bill.

Room tip: We only had lunch there so could not say
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paul Coote, Marketing at Hotel Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Thank you for your review, your feedback means a lot to us!
Best regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2022

We were guests here for a wedding and bbq the following day. The hotel itself is fabulous and rooms and cottages are incredible. The staff are pleasant and friendly. Especially the night bar staff Stephen and Mariusz. They looked after everyone and nothing was no bother to them. I would gladly return.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chrisrP518UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paul Coote, Marketing at Hotel Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Thank you for your review, your feedback means a lot to us!
Best regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2022

Bar - Very basic food and quite expensive for the offering. Rest of hotel is quite nice so the bar offering was a surprise being underwhelming. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

Better value elsewhere in the area.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dasium
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2022

Receptions, who was from Donegal, was such a pleasant person. Perfect for the position she held. Met her on arrival and again departing. would have stayed for the weekend but booked late and was luck and glad to get even the one night

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L2490FXeileenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paul Coote, Marketing at Hotel Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Thank you for your review, your feedback means a lot to us!
Best regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews