We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
463
167
42
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
167
42
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel fitz's bar recommend hotel wedding coordinator wedding venue brown bread checking out craft beer hotel bar the pub little touches top class following morning trad music room was spacious wild atlantic way small town
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I stayed here with my Mam, we got an excellent deal online for two nights including breakfast and tickets to the Cliffs of Moher. The girls on reception were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is in a great location, it is only a short drive to the Cliffs and the Wild Atlantic Way. Very comfy, breakfast was delicious and all Irish produce with homemade bread and pastries. Bar was a great little spot for dinner, food was lovely and staff were fantastic. Would definitely come back again.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Areleg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

we went there as a family on weekend to celebrate a 21st Birthday. booked well in advance and got a great room rate. great welcome by the receptionist when we arrived, and had everything ready in no time for us. offered us a mulled cider complimentary, which was lovely on a cold Saturday afternoon. also received free glass of Dooliner beer. had lovely food in the bar area, and excellent finger food for the function. old world pub atmosphere, traditional music in bar every weekend. Sunday breakfast buffet was very nice, complimentary Sunday newspaper, and a half loaves of Dooliner Beer brown bread, when checking out. looking forward to going back in April, for another family celebration.

Room tip: Book early
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matt d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Arrived to the hotel and was immediately impressed with the reception and the hotel. Well laid out and comfortable, loungers around a gas fire, inviting to sit and read your paper. After settling in we decided to dine in the restaurant, we were directed to the bar, we had chowder and lamb stew, very disappointed as both dishes were very salty, we were offered desert to make up for it but we declined.
The breakfast in the morning was 5 star with a great choice. Overall we would definitely go back again however it's a pity the food in the bar was a disappointing, this being the only fault.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eaagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Just back from a stay in Doolin Hotel, had a great time, warm friendly staff, great food in the bar/restaurant and for breakfast. Free voucher to the cliffs of Moher facility (also excellent) and voucher for their craft beer. entertainment both nights in the bar.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1tintin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Good size room, very clean and staff were lovely (especially Katie who let us check in a little early as we arrived earlier than we expected) Breakfast had a good menu too! Found bar a expensive but that was our only fault! Stayed in January which was quiet and there was works going on in Hotel - will def return during the season!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JannyOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews