We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance from all the pubs”
Review of Dubhlinn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dubhlinn House
Ranked #42 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Clean room. Good breakfast. Close to all sites. Joan was very helpful with good suggestions

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimacapps1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Dubhlinn House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

I seriously think that Dubhlinn House had the best cup of coffee I've ever had in my life. The breakfast was darn good too. We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed this lovely little B&B. We stopped in Doolin to break up the trip from Galway to Dingle, stopping to see the Burren and the Cliffs of Moher on the way. Martin & Joan are wonderful hosts. They are very warm and friendly people and they made us feel right at home. There are lots of great pubs near by where you can hear traditional Irish music on any given night. Dubhlinn House is clean, cozy and accommodating. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. The only suggestion I'd make to the owners would be to put some TV's in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rourkie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Martin and Joan are wonderful B&B hosts. Martin gave us a wonderful welcome and some advice about Doolin. His wife, Joan, followed up with more detailed information. She gave us detailed maps and we were able to relax and plan out our time with the great detail she provided. Additionally, the room was sparkling clean and the breakfast choices were wonderful! I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in the Doolin area! Near the Cliffs of Moher and The Burren!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

nice place and nice room. location is in the center of doolin between the two parts of the village.

What made the difference was the hosts who were very friendly and helpful, they also advised about the surroundings and what to do when the weather went the wrong way.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ey_Ya_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Very kind, charming welcome, ready to Help and give good advice

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doolin
0.5 km away
Harbour View Bed & Breakfast
7.3 km away
Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 20 in Doolin
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast
0.4 km away
Suantrai House Bed & Breakfast
0.8 km away
Seascape Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubhlinn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubhlinn House

Address: Doolin, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: €31 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubhlinn House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family home looking forward to meeting you as our guest!Joan and Martin Reilly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dubhlinn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing