We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
442
35
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
35
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeansirish settermarian sheedyhakethe owneraran islandswonderful foodwalking distancetop classher husbandtraditional irish musicsmoked salmoncounty clarelive musicself cateringstayed longerhighly recommend this b b
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Our family totally enjoyed our time at Roadford House. I cannot say enough about Marian. Her kindness and warmness are what make Ireland a special place. Our room at Roadford House was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was our favorite in Ireland--the menu has something for everyone--and taste like it is a 5 star restaurant. Even the continental breakfast bar has more items than the hotels and other B&Bs we stayed at. No B&B compares to Roadford House. Marian goes the extra mile in service and friendliness. We walked down to McDermott's for dinner and the Irish musicians that evening were superb. Roadford House is not far from the Cliffs of Moher. Marian was extremely helpful in making suggestions of things to do. I highly recommend Marian and Roadford House for a wonderful B&B experience!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H5familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Was met by Bean "the Irish Setter" and the owner Marian. From the get go was a very warm and welcoming environment. The accommodation was clean, comfy and with a full kitchen. Walking distance to the local pubs. Restaurant portion was closed for now they are moving to a better location near by. But still offers excellent breakfast.
Will highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank josesU8718EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The B&B , the setting, the friendly atmosphere, the breakfast, Beans the dog all great. The bed was so comfortable, almost did not want to get up. Frank and Marian treated us like we had been close friend for years.. By far the best place we stayed on our 6 day self drive tour thru Southern Ireland...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

What a fabulous accommodation experience on every level.
Rooms had space and attention to detail meant everything one could possibly want was provided.
Reakfast was a gourmet experience.
View of Cliffs of Moher from our rooms window was a delight.
Mc Dermott pub for dinner and music was literally 4 mins at the end of the road.
The best part was the gorgeous, charming, bubbly and delightful host Marian.
Whilst it’s highly unlikely we’ll ever be in Doolin again, I look forward to following the details of Marian and FrAnks own Sheedy accommodation currently being built and opening about Christmas 2018. I know it will be an absolute STANDOUT in Doolin.

Room Tip: Just book in here👏
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I have recently stayed at "Roadford House" for our wedding anniversary and what a lovely place this was! Comfortable and clean rooms, beautiful view from our window and very tasty and freshly made breakfast everyday!

This place is conveniently located and a short drive away from the famous Cliffs and all the other beautiful places nearby.

Definitely recommended, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews