We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
448
35
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
35
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beans irish setter marian sheedy stuffed pancakes hake gourmet breakfast mcdermott's pub the owner wonderful food aran islands walking distance top class her husband traditional irish music smoked salmon county clare live music
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I have recently stayed at "Roadford House" for our wedding anniversary and what a lovely place this was! Comfortable and clean rooms, beautiful view from our window and very tasty and freshly made breakfast everyday!

This place is conveniently located and a short drive away from the famous Cliffs and all the other beautiful places nearby.

Definitely recommended, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Roadford House! Marian was very accommodating to our family and her breakfast was the best we had our entire trip! The room was peaceful (we heard no noise from other rooms) and comfortable. Very convenient to walk into town as well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Did NOT expect the quality and selection for our breakfast. Over the top!
Rooms were adequate (wish they had lamps with USB ports for charging).
Hostess Marion was a pleasure, giving us guidance and humor. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Walking distance to two great pubs (McGann's and McDermott's): ask Marion for advice on music performances at the pubs. Heck, ask for advice on anything!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronanddale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous trip to Ireland. One of my favorite memories is of the rhubarb sauce and the poached plums and pears served with a delicious breakfast in this pleasant inn. We look forward to staying with them on our next visit to Ireland.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KaliSigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We have stayed in many hotels and bed and breakfast houses in Ireland and abroad but the breakfast here beats anything we ever had. Fruit, nuts,cereals,Swiss porridge,fresh juices, rhubarb and blackberry, warm prunes with vanilla. That was just for starter. The cooked specials were to die for. Eggs on scone with chorizo and avocado. Egg smoked salmon and spinach Wow. What a find. We will definitely be back. New premises due to open in the new year. Marian and Frank keep up this quality in your new venture and you just cannot but be a huge success.

Room Tip: We were room number 1. It was perfect for us.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews