We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twin Peaks is the best!”
Review of Twin Peaks B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twin Peaks B&B
Ranked #4 of 54 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Motherlode, CA
1 review
“Twin Peaks is the best!”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We had a wonderful visit at Twin Peaks B&B in Doolin. It was recommended by the TI at the Cliffs of Mohr. Sinead, the innkeeper had a San Francisco Giants sweatshirt on which made us feel right at home. The room was spotless and breakfast was amazing. I only wish we could have stayed longer. O'Connor's Pub was right around the corner which was very convenient for dinner and the trad music. I love Ireland!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    50
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
126
223
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I only spent one night at Twin Peaks, but it was perfect. Sinead and Pascal were delayed, but left us a long welcoming note. My room was lovely, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and talking with Pascal was delightful.
The location is great, just up the hill from O'Connor's Pub.After a good meal and music session, it was so convenient to just walk back up the hill in the crisp night air.
Thank you Sinead and Pascal. I will be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtcms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My boyfriend and I went on an impromptu visit to Clare recently, when we arrived in Doolin we had to have more..one day was not enough! We had great things about the Twin Peaks B&B here so we decided to check in here for the night! It really lived up to all the great things we had heard about it! Location was superb as it is great proximity to O Connors pub, our bedroom was lovely and the following morning we got fed a fine hearty breakfast which was exactly what we needed after the craic from the night before!! Sinead and Pascal were very pleasant and extremely welcoming. I would reccomend this B&B to everyone and we will definately be back for many a visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We had a nice big room with modern, clean bathroom. Comfortable lounge downstairs. Easy stroll to O'Connor's pub where there was great music and OK food. Sinead was very nice and helpful. All you could want in a B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Duo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This was my husband and my first time staying at a B&B, so we don't have anything to compare it to. Nonetheless, our experience was very positive. It was definitely a more personal experience. Pascal and Sinead O'Çonnor were very nice and helpful hosts and no, she is not the singer.

The breakfast was great, loved the waffles. The room was a little bit small and so was the bed and my husband is not a tall person but it was a little short for him. We would've liked to have a small chair in the bedroom to relax when we did not want to go to the lounge.

The location was terrific, a couple of blocks from the main road in Doolin. If you're going to be walking back to the B&B at night, make sure you have a flashlight with you. There are no street lights on some of the roads. Fortunately we had our phone with a flashlight app...worked great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CASol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
593 reviews
2.0 km away
Aran View Country House
4.8 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
82 reviews
2.9 km away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.7 km away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#6 of 54 in Doolin
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks B&B

Property: Twin Peaks B&B
Address: Fisher St, Doolin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Twin Peaks B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing