We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Peaks B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doolin(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Thomond Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
424
52
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
52
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bo'connor's pubaran islandsfriendly hostsa great stayferry ridegreat breakfastlarge bathroomfew minutes walkcomfortable bedswithin walking distancefrench toastlocation is greatstayed two nightsfull irish breakfastgreat musicsalmon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I only spent one night at Twin Peaks, but it was perfect. Sinead and Pascal were delayed, but left us a long welcoming note. My room was lovely, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and talking with Pascal was delightful.
The location is great, just up the hill from O'Connor's Pub.After a good meal and music session, it was so convenient to just walk back up the hill in the crisp night air.
Thank you Sinead and Pascal. I will be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtcms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My boyfriend and I went on an impromptu visit to Clare recently, when we arrived in Doolin we had to have more..one day was not enough! We had great things about the Twin Peaks B&B here so we decided to check in here for the night! It really lived up to all the great things we had heard about it! Location was superb as it is great proximity to O Connors pub, our bedroom was lovely and the following morning we got fed a fine hearty breakfast which was exactly what we needed after the craic from the night before!! Sinead and Pascal were very pleasant and extremely welcoming. I would reccomend this B&B to everyone and we will definately be back for many a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We had a nice big room with modern, clean bathroom. Comfortable lounge downstairs. Easy stroll to O'Connor's pub where there was great music and OK food. Sinead was very nice and helpful. All you could want in a B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Duo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This was my husband and my first time staying at a B&B, so we don't have anything to compare it to. Nonetheless, our experience was very positive. It was definitely a more personal experience. Pascal and Sinead O'Çonnor were very nice and helpful hosts and no, she is not the singer.

The breakfast was great, loved the waffles. The room was a little bit small and so was the bed and my husband is not a tall person but it was a little short for him. We would've liked to have a small chair in the bedroom to relax when we did not want to go to the lounge.

The location was terrific, a couple of blocks from the main road in Doolin. If you're going to be walking back to the B&B at night, make sure you have a flashlight with you. There are no street lights on some of the roads. Fortunately we had our phone with a flashlight app...worked great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CASol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We really enjoyed staying in Doolin. Twin Peaks was very cozy- amazing beds- very clean and good food! Very peaceful stay in the country- highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews