We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:30 - 21:30
Review Highlights
Do the boat

If you're going to Cliff of Moher, it would be foolish not to see it from the ocean, as well. This... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Martin E
,
Maitland, Florida
Amazing Seafari excursion to the Cliffs!

The Seafari Cruise to the Cliffs of Moher was an incredible experience. Seeing The Cliffs from... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Catherine D
Read all 1,233 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Doolin
from €75.00
More Info
from €75.00
More Info
from €39.00
More Info
from €50.00
More Info
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
765
248
94
56
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
765
248
94
56
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aran islands o brien inis mor top deck return trip worth the trip booked online the cliff rough seas boat tour different perspective the pub moher inisheer ferry company boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2023 via mobile

We booked the Cliffs of Moher boat trip as the activity on our friend’s hen. The staff were lovely to deal with and made us feel very special on the day. Everyone loved the experience. The commentary was excellent. Highly recommend doing this experience.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank EmmaAus598
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2023

Well!! Booked the day return to Innishmore , left at 11am, booked online easy process. (Thought) we’d got a great seat on top deck!, the words that will stick with me and make me laugh for a long time were from a member of the crew “there’s some spray, not to worry it’s only like having a shower with your clothes on “!!!!!
The sea was choppy to say the least and not just a gentle “shower “, it was like a bucket of water been thrown over you every minute or so!! Most of us left the upper deck apart from a few hardliners within the first 5 minutes!!!
It’s was a “bouncy ride “ hubby threw up a few times (luckily I had a doggy bag in my pocket!! )
It turned out to be a fab day , some of us arrived soaking and nauseous!!! but the island was great, we hired electric bikes (got to get one!), a thoroughly memorable day, not all great for my hubby but he agreed memorable, one not easily forgotten!! The ferry and crew were great and not once did we feel unsafe ( it was probably only a normal crossing for them, I’m sure they’ve seen worse!). If we ever come this way again I wouldn’t hesitate to book with Doolin ferry!!
Jill and Martin

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2023 via mobile

Great time, did the combo cruise to Inis Oirr Island coupled with Inis Mor, which was amazing! Luckily we had perfect weather and enjoyed the sites of the historic church and gravesites, shipwreck and light tower. Crew was friendly and felt very safe traveling over and back. Thanks to all, especially Trevor.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank 289SharonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2023 via mobile

We arrived in good time to join the queue before it got too long. This way we could get seats in the upper deck. The outward segment was fast and a bit choppy, but the boat slowed for the return when closer to the cliffs, whilst a narrative commentary was broadcast.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank betterthanwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023 via mobile

Excellent and informative way of seeing the Cliffs of Moher from a different perspective.

You get to see aspects of the scenery that you just wouldn’t from the cliff top.

50 minute tour that speeds you to the start of the cliff formation (alert…it can be a choppy portion of the tour) and then a more leisurely trip back to dock (this is the portion with most photo opportunities).

Awesome!

Date of experience: June 2023
1  Thank kev4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews